Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rasor Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2015
- a community member
Great school, friendly staff and awesome principal!!! I would definitely recommend this school to everyone!

Rasor Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
I could not be more happier. my son is 4th year in razor now. every single year, the home class teacher was very caring one. they are really interested in improve students. my son told me many stories how some trouble kids improved dramatically. I don't involve much in my son's learning, but he is still doing great. all because the teachers tireless effort. strongly recommend this school.


Rasor Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
This is an awesome school. This is my child's second year at the school, and we love it. The entire staff is so friendly and willing to help my child excel. Any concern brought to a teacher, art teacher, librarian, principal, or counselor was addressed, no matter how minor the concern. My child lives in an apartment, and has test scores above the chart. So whoever says theses kids are labeled as apartments kids has no idea what they are talking about. We love Rasor! Thanks Rasor staff for all you do in fostering a great learning environment and working hard with each child to ensure they are successful.

Rasor Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Most every teacher and staff member that is here show a genuine care for and attention to the student. My daughter absolutely loves it here. Mr. Pruitt knows her by name and many of the teachers in classes she's never been in know her as well. Her teachers have always shown care in making sure she is ahead of where the average is. I've seen a couple reviews about "Chase Oaks" and lower track and that's not even the case. We don't live in Chase Oaks and my girl is at the top of her class. Exceptional School.

Rasor Elementary School 1

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
Not a good school. Teachers are not engaged and they do not try to help the students. I don't recommend this school.


Rasor Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
My kids had a great year 2013-14. My 2nd grader's scores went from below average to top of the class with the support of Ms. Cannon. My reserved 1st grader, is strong academically, but started out cautious in making friends and interacting with others. Mrs. Roseburg took each of her concerns seriously and encouraged her right out of her shell. Ms. Yates, the counselor, was there every step of the way following up as needed. After a minor incident on the school bus the Asst Principal, Dr. Brehner called me share how they would deal with the trouble-maker. The Principal, Mr. Pruitt, is so engaged with each student and activity, knows my kids' names. I commend all the staff and him for his excellent leadership. My kids scores are higher and they are actually excited about starting a new year! Great experience for me too!

Rasor Elementary School 2

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
If you do not live in Chase Oaks or Sunset Creek, your child will be labeled and placed in a lower education track; PISD uses a tracking system to teach their students. If your child lives in an apartment, they will placed in alternative or special education. The teachers actually call them "apartment kids". I live in Chase Oaks and I think it is amusing how these parents love to have their children coddled.

Rasor Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
Love this school and love the staff! The school diversity is embraced and celebrated and I could not be happier with the progress my children have made! The renovations are AMAZING, the school has all the new technology and architecture in Plano ISD.


Rasor Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
My kids have excelled beyond and because of their Rasor education. THe teachers are wonderful; the staff all great. Rasor is a great melting pot of kids that reflects the real world. This school has strong leadership and I am an involved parent who is proud my kids go here and of the education they are getting.

Rasor Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
I have been so impressed with Rasor! The principal knows the kids by name and greets them as they enter the school! This is an everyday occurence, not just once in a while. The teachers really care about their students and how well they are succeeding. After recently moving to another state, I miss the "family" of Rasor and how cared for my son felt there. The test scores continue to improve and there are many opportunities for parents to be involved in their child's education. Rasor is a great partner in educating our kids!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rasor Elementary School
945 Hedgcoxe Road, Plano, TX  75025
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (469) 752-2900
Last modified Rasor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top