Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
125 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Faith Lutheran School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted August 10, 2016
- a parent
The School leader, teachers and staff all deserve a big Thank You. You have made our children work hard, push themselves and yet have given them the desire to return to this school every year above any other school. They would not choose to attend any school other than Faith Lutheran School in Plano!

Faith Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 10, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are incredible and put so much time into their jobs. They have come to me personally to discuss our kids so that we can work together cohesively.


Faith Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 10, 2016
- a parent
We wish there was a little more free time for extra-curricular activities but the amount of knowledge they're gaining is exceptional and can't be disputed.

Faith Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 10, 2016
- a parent
The challenging curriculum prepares for students for higher education. Great study habits are developed and fostered.

Faith Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 10, 2016
- a parent
Christian values are taught and demonstrated daily and students are given the opportunity to memorize verses which will stay with them for life.


Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted August 10, 2016
- a parent
When our family moved from out of state, my husband and I chose to send our children to Faith Lutheran School because of it's Classical curriculum and because of the friendliness of the staff and students. We definitely made the right choice. The students are challenged academically in a safe, Christian environment. Faith Lutheran prepares our kids for the future and provides a safe place to grow in. We don't have to worry about what our kids will be exposed to. The kids enjoy their teachers and they look forward to the times they spend on activities with their classmates, like the annual Outdoor Education trip. As parents, we enjoy the smaller school environment where it feels more like a family.

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
Faith Lutheran School is the best kept secret in Plano. We first learned of them in 1996 and have sent all three kids there to be educated. Their test scores are consistently among the highest in the nation and they excel in local school competitions - all of this at about half of the tuition of other high end private Christian schools in the area. If educating your child in a conservative, classical education, Christ-centered Christian school is of utmost importance to you, you owe it to yourself to give Faith Lutheran School a good long hard look. We did, and after 18 consecutive years in the school with three children, we have had no regrets.

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
Faith Lutheran School does an excellent job educating our youth. This school provides them with a classical education which will serve the students well in the future.


Faith Lutheran School 1

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Definitely not a school I would recommend. Not only were the teachers your steriotypical "teachers" but the school simply was not well run. It is very run down and old. The way they teach about God left my children believing God was an evil man that left us here to die. They are extremely strict in their religion, if you aren't Lutheran, they will force it upon you. The amount of drama in the school is unbelievable. The teachers show great favoritism in their teaching. It is a dying school, I would not recommend going here. They could improve by hiring some new teachers and running their school in a different manner.

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a community member
My school is a classical Lutheran School. The best and worst things about it is the size of it. The size of the school is bad because there are not a lot of students, so sports and other things are almost impossible. The size of the school is good because it keeps everyone close together and makes the high school like a great, big family. I would recommend this school for parents who want their children to receive a great education in a positive and Christian environment.

Nearby schools

Faith Lutheran School
1701 E Park Blvd, Plano, TX  75074
(972) 423-7448
Last modified Faith Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top