Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,460 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 65 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Prestonwood Christian Academy 5

Posted July 08, 2016
- a parent
PCA has been a blessing for my children and our family. The staff is high quality and very organized. The other families that attend are a great influence. Great people and very family oriented. Would highly recommend!

Prestonwood Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 25, 2016
- a community member
They are making a positive impact on society! They are Kingdom focused! They are being taught to be in the world NOT of it.


Prestonwood Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 25, 2016
- a community member
Balance between family time, social, spiritual, academics and sports was what we were looking for

Prestonwood Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 25, 2016
- a community member
Yes, because they use Christ as their role model! In the end we are still dealing with our sinful nature and free will so there will still be those who will struggle with their fleshly desires. The school still uses Christ and Biblical principals to teach character and integrity.

Prestonwood Christian Academy 5

Posted March 25, 2016
- a community member
Fabulous school! We were at another Christian school and were disappointed to find the academics very Common Core-like. They taught to the test and had lost the art of teaching the love of learning. PCA's A/B schedule in upper school really contributes to your child's deep understanding of the subject. PCA is very service oriented and more missions focused than other Christians school. I also love that PCA has a higher number of mixed ethic families than other Christian schools. For a well balanced well rounded education and environment PCA was a great choice for us. Btw, all schools have cliques, bullies and rich people who try to rule the roost. It is a fact of life and something no one has control over. It's how we respond to it that makes the difference.


Prestonwood Christian Academy 5

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
We love Prestonwood Christian Academy! While Prestonwood is very strong academically they focus on all-around development to create strong leaders for the future. The kingdom education builds a strong Christian foundation by incorporating biblical worldviews into most subjects. Our experience has been absolutely positive and I encourage parents who are looking for a wonderful Christian school to take a look at PCA.

Prestonwood Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
We LOVE Paige DeLeon, the principal to the lower school. She always stands out front greeting each student by there name.

Prestonwood Christian Academy 5

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
Our son has been at this school since PreK 3 and we are beyond impressed with both the Christian foundation he is getting in addition to the strong academics. We couldn't be more happy.


Prestonwood Christian Academy 5

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
We are going on year 4 at PCA and we love it. Prestonwood's vision when I was growing up was that they would eventually open a school and as a child I said "I want to send my kids there!" Sure enough, this is where the Lord has led us to attend school. We are beyond pleased and thrilled with the education/social experience/spiritual experience our children are getting.

Prestonwood Christian Academy 4

Posted November 04, 2015
- a student
I feel like the overall atmosphere of the school is extremely positive, with a healthy influence of Christian worldview in the core classes and most electives. However, outside of the classroom itself, the Christian aspect of the school seems to fade away into a vague sense of Jesus and Jack Graham. However, i love the teachers, I think the classes are extremely well put together, and the extracurricular activities are organized effectively. There are lots of opportunities to do what you want, and make a meaningful impact.

Nearby schools

Prestonwood Christian Academy
6801 West Park Blvd, Plano, TX  75093
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 65 reviews. (972) 930-4010
Last modified Prestonwood Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top