Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
170 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Catherine Of Siena School 1

Posted August 10, 2015
- a student
kinda scared at this school. when we play outside, scary looking people are always walking up and down the road with their pants sagging. the parking lot is really dark like after our dances and stuff.

St Catherine Of Siena School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 10, 2015
- a student
this school does not develop compassion and empathy because one of the english teachers we had embarrassed the girls when they asked permission to go to the bathroom during class.


St Catherine Of Siena School 1

Posted August 10, 2015
- a student
don't understand why we had so many teachers for english this year..we had like 7 different ones, including the librarian, principal and and aide teaching.

St Catherine Of Siena School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 10, 2015
- a student
one of the english teachers we had was very mean. she embarassed the girls by telling everyone when they asked her to use the bathroom.

St Catherine Of Siena School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 10, 2015
- a student
we have homework even in the summer. have to read books, do math and write papers and visit museums.


St Catherine Of Siena School 1

Posted August 10, 2015
- a student
we have had a different PE teacher every year for the past four years. 'sup with dat?

St Catherine Of Siena School 1

Posted August 10, 2015
- a community member
non-degreed, non-certified teacher teaching middle school eng....uh NO! tuition is high enough without having REAL teachers.

St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
St Catherine's is a wonderful school which serves everyone of all nationalities regardless of race, philosophies or religion. The teachers know each child's name whether they are in their class or not. It has a christian enviroment which encourages each child to be the best they can be and more ! The chidren love to go to school and school spirit is everywhere. GO WILDCATS !!!!!!! Everyone is ecouraged in extracuricular activites like sports and academic challenges to boost each child's self esteme.


St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted November 16, 2013
- a parent
I'm truly bless to have a child that attends St. Catherine's! The faculty ands staff are wonderful, you feel the sense of divine caring for students there. When you love what you do you can give more of yourself, that's what makes this school so special., everyone participates in the development of our children. My child cannot wait to go to school each morning. She is so eager to learn and the curriculum is awesome for her educational development.

St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
It is just like an extended family. You know you are leaving your babies in the hands of those who treat them like their very own. The education is paramount. The teachers are divinely inspired. My children have thrived here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Catherine Of Siena School
3840 Woodrow Drive, Port Arthur, TX  77642
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (409) 962-3011
Last modified St Catherine Of Siena School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top