Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3
Public
Poteet, TX
Students enrolled: 648

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Poteet Elementary School 3

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Dr. Joe Ward Elementary, in Northside Independent School District, San Antonio Texas. Mostly a good school but traffic is bad since it is one of the largest elementary schools in Texas and access is limited! Just be careful because there are some teachers that are lazy, so parent involvement is a must and do not take anything for granted!

Poteet Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
3 of my 5 children go to this school and i really believe that it is a good school. My children love it and if I were to move them to another district they would literally cry. The teachers are wonderful and they really want the children to suceed.


Poteet Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Poteet Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Poteet Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2007
- a parent
Poteet Elementary is an excellent place to have your kids! My son is involved in the dual language program and I have watched him enhance his spanish and english skills! The level of parent involvment is good, but most of all parents are welcomed and students are motivated to do their best!


Poteet Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2006
- a teacher
I feel very comfortable when I go to visit my child's teacher. My concerns are always considered and my son has really enjoyed his Kindergarten class this year.

Poteet Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
My child has been having a difficult time this year, and he has been constantly informing me of bullies that call him names and physically taunt him. He also states that he feels left out during class, he says the teacher doesn't listen to him. I have addressed this with the school more than once and I am reasurred that this is not what's happening. I have also attended parent-teacher conferences and I also got the feeling that she was faulting my son for the lack of intrest in his schooling. When I brought up the issue of the bulling and teasing, she dismissed it and continued with another problem that she is having with my child. I was flabbergasted at how quickly she changed the subject. I certainly believe that there should be changes in this school and I will definitly be considering a different school next

Poteet Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Poteet Elementary School
P O Box 138, Poteet, TX  78065
(830) 742-3503
Last modified Poteet Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Poteet Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top