Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Reynolds Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
I felt like the curriculum was challenging but manageable for our son. Teachers always seemed to be willing to assist when needed.

Reynolds Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Great school and district overall. The communication is fantastic so we felt like we were always up to date with events and activities. Wonderful and talented staff at the school level and district as a whole.


Reynolds Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
WE LOVE PROSPER ISD!! This is for the negative comment made on September,27 2014. I am so very sorry you are having a negative experience with your kids schools. Our son attends Reynolds middle school and we have been so very blessed with his teachers and all the friends he has made. We moved her over a year ago from another state that has poor education and very little parent/teacher involvement. Lazy and disrespectful? I have never seen so many active and well-mannered kids until we moved here. No kids are perfect no matter where you live. Again, so very sorry that you feel this way about a wonderful school district.

Reynolds Middle School 2

Posted September 27, 2014
- a parent
Do not be fooled by all the positive reviews. I know for a fact that there were no less than FIVE negative reviews from five separate people posted here that were REMOVED by the Great Schools administrator because someone from Prosper complained to them. Beware, Great Schools will remove negative reviews. The reviews had more to do with the people of Prosper that attend Reynolds, than Reynolds itself. Reynolds has great administrators and a few great teachers. If you want your kids surrounded by entitled, lazy, disrespectful kids then send them here. They have great test scores, yep...if that's all that matters then you will be happy here. Read this review quick because it will probably be taken down, if it ever gets posted...

Reynolds Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
This school was absolutely wonderful for my daughter and there is no other school like it! Recently, my daughter and I unfortunately had to move far out of the district for better convenience of me completing grad school....well my daughter misses this school like crazy and desperately wants to move back. I too miss the highly professional quality and caring of the teachers, office staff, principal, and everyone at Reynolds. The town of Prosper is a place where everyone sincerely cares, is friendly and courteous, and values people as humans and not just a number.


Reynolds Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
This School is fantastic. The teachers and leadership really care. They not only take into consideration your child's learning needs, but also the personal growth. My family has moved several times due to the type of work we do, however this school and district has been the most responsible and caring I have ever seen.

Reynolds Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Reynolds is a very caring and academically balanced school. The teachers have been very accommodating and have offered tutoring without forcing it on our 7th grader. I've always found the office staff to be very helpful as well as kind. The principal is very involved as well as the superintendent. We love Prosper from the sweet bus driver who picks up and drops off in front of our home, to the award winning band program and top notch directors to the outstanding volleyball coaches. We love this Christian environment. A+ Reynolds!

Reynolds Middle School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
We have had a great experience at Reynolds.We have 3 children in Prosper ISD and have beyond pleased with the experiences each of them have had so far.We loved everything about Reynolds as did our child.We have no regrets about purchasing in Prosper,primarily for the school district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reynolds Middle School
700 North Coleman Street, Prosper, TX  75078
(469) 219-2165
Last modified Reynolds Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Reynolds Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top