Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


R Steve Folsom Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
My daughter attends Folsom, and I just can't say enough good things! The teachers go above and beyond each day to ensure academic and social successes for the students. While I have been happy each year, I think 4th grade has been my favorite. The 4th grade team is awesome! They are all different in personality, and they all bring somethings different to the table. when I drop my daughter off each day, I can't wait to pick her up and hear about her day of learning by example! Way to go Folsom!!!

R Steve Folsom Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
The teachers my son has had have been highly effective. This included first, second, third, and now fourth.


R Steve Folsom Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
My child has had teachers who have given him homework according to his grade level. Sometimes it is less time and sometimes more time, but each student is different.

R Steve Folsom Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
My child has done very well in different classes. A teacher in 3rd grade made him work harder than he wanted to, but because she did, he has done well in 4th this year. Plus he has a wonderful 4th grade teacher team.

R Steve Folsom Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
It's up to us as parents to do our part too. I do feel teachers at Folsom do take the time to talk with students about respect.


R Steve Folsom Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
My child, and their friends talk about how their teacher(s) do extra things for them like stay in for lunch with them or take the time to help them in class. Of course they are kids, so I hear the negative when they are upset. I know as a parent, I trust my child with any teacher at Folsom.

R Steve Folsom Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
Yes, I think they give their absolute best in trying to do this. As a parent, it is also my responsibility to raise my kids this way. Folsom has "REACH" (resepect, encourage, appreciate, communication, honesty). My child talks about these each month.

R Steve Folsom Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
Folsom is an amazing school who focuses on what's best for students. Not "all teachers" are the same, just like not "all" students are the same. If we as parents were grouped in the same category, we would not be very happy. The Principal cares about students and so does everyone else. Using names in reviews is rotten. Especially when it's not true. My child has had four wonderful years at Folsom. I don't agree with the 3rd grade teachers or 4th grade are bad. I am happy to say I would recommend Folsom to others.


R Steve Folsom Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
They teach the basics and that is all. No reaching above and beyond or encouraging project based learning.

R Steve Folsom Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
The PISD rule is 10 minutes per grade. It is more like 2 minute per grade.

Nearby schools

R Steve Folsom Elementary School
800 Somerville Drive, Prosper, TX  75078
(469) 219-2110
Last modified R Steve Folsom Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top