Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


A E Butler Intermediate School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

A E Butler Intermediate School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


A E Butler Intermediate School 4

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
Butler is a great school with caring teachers and administration. The more involved you are with your students education the more you and your student will receive from it.

A E Butler Intermediate School 3

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

A E Butler Intermediate School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience at A.E. Butler. Yes, it was a struggle for my son in the beginning but I believe that is because there is a natural transition period that comes with moving from a 1st through 3rd grade school into a 4th and 5th grade school where you are expected to start taking responsibility for yourself. Most of the administration does their best to assist the children with this transition while allowing them to take responsibility for themselves. It has also been my experience that the parents who feel that they have received less than acceptable experiences here are also those parents who spend a limited amount of time involved in the school/school programs. It does take parent, student and teacher involvement to have the most positive experience possible.


A E Butler Intermediate School 2

Posted August 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

A E Butler Intermediate School 4

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
I have been very pleased with this school. My child really enjoys going to school and has excelled on his TAKS tests. This campus has a great group of teachers, administrators, and programs.

A E Butler Intermediate School 4

Posted May 04, 2004
- a parent
I have had two kids go to A.E. Butler within the last 3 years. Neither one had passed their TAAS test as third graders. Since being at A.E. Butler, their grades improved and they have both passed their TAAS/TAKS tests. This school has excellent teachers and administrators.


A E Butler Intermediate School 1

Posted March 17, 2004
- a parent
I have had two children go through this school so far and I am not looking forward to the day my other child starts at this school. My two children were making straight A's and B's until that started at this school and then their grades started coming down.

A E Butler Intermediate School 2

Posted December 07, 2003
- a parent
My child had a great 5th grade year thanks to some wonderful teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A E Butler Intermediate School
410 Clardy Dr, Quinlan, TX  75474
(903) 356-1400
Last modified A E Butler Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A E Butler Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top