Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Raymondville High School 2

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
I graduated from this school and back then things were not as bad as they are now. I believe that if the teachers, principal and all the staff in general would worry as much about these childrens education instead of trying so hard to enforce the dress code things would be different. I see very little involvment from parents because as a parent of a 10 grader I can honestly say there is very little communication between the school and the parents. Last year my son had 16 unexcused absences but now because he wasn't attending it was because he was moved to another class and the schedule was never changed. Basically they didn't know or care where he was until I brought it up. these ppl are in it for the pay check and nothing else.

Raymondville High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a community member
There's a cool new 2-story building and it's got all the intelligent teachers and coaches you could have.


Raymondville High School
no rating

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
I went to this school and I can say that this school is a great enviornment to grow up in. The students who are troublemakers are the result of bad parenting and they should be dealt with accordingly. I can prouldy say that I was a top graduate and now a good college student. The only complaint is the dress code, because the teachers do tend to over-enforce the issue rather that continue with the lesson. I don't care if one of the other students has his shirt untucked, bald head, or not shaven. I only cared about getting my education and getting out. Maybe these parents should take responsibilties for their child's flaws.

Raymondville High School 1

Posted August 03, 2008
- a community member
Raymodville High School Lacks Teacher-To Administration Involvement There Is no Consequence when the student goes to the office its more of a Vacation from class than a consequence. Further More The Teachers Are More Concered In There Athletic Player to help out any of there other students. And Finally there is no disiplinery action for teache miss conduct.

Raymondville High School 2

Posted January 03, 2007
- a student
I just dropped out of this school last year and opted to do home schooling instead . To be honest , most of the staffs only fault was being arrogant and having a odd inability to admit there own faults . They spend most of the class time worrying over dress code rather then actually teaching the course . It is said at this school that a dress code violation is distracting but the only thing I ever found distracting was a teachers eccentric attempt to stop a lesson over whether or not a back pack may fit the code or not . Another fault is mundane use of school funds. Over all this school and district needs new and better management .


Raymondville High School 4

Posted October 19, 2006
- a parent
I have been going to the school as of late and the only thing I see wrong is not much parent involvement. I think the administration is doing the best they can. I cant blame teachers for students that go to school with phones,i pods and generally a bad attitude.

Raymondville High School 2

Posted December 25, 2004
- a parent
I attended this high school for 3 years. Had I not moved away I probably would not have graduated. The teachers in this school lack focus. They need to remember why they became teachers. To make a difference in the lives of the students. I think that if they look foward to coming into work everyday, that they will achieve this. You have to love what you do, because if you don't then you are wasting your time and the time of the students. If they can achieve this I can gaurantee you that the dropout rate would be lower than what it is today.

Raymondville High School 4

Posted May 11, 2004
- a student
The high school has been improving lots these last few months. With a new principal, it will get back on track. They have great programs like avid. This program has helped many students with the improvement of their grades.


Raymondville High School 1

Posted April 04, 2004
- a parent
I was so proud to have been a Raymondville HS graduate, but now I am totally disappointed at the administrations unwillingness to get all the drug pushers and dealers out of the school. Drugs are all over the place and everyone knows about it and little is done about it. Spoke to the Superintendent and she really didn't seem to be willing to take action against the drug pushers in the school. School academics aren't any better.

Nearby schools

Raymondville High School
419 Farm to Market 3168, Raymondville, TX  78580
(956) 689-8170 x4131
Last modified Raymondville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top