Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Red Oak, TX
Students enrolled: 540
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
My kids school is AWESOME! The teachers and staff work really hard and are dedicated to giving the students of Shields Elementary a curriculum that fits their needs to help them grow and be successful in their schooling and understanding of what they are being taught and learning. Knowledge is definitely power and I believe 100% that the staff at Shields is doing their best to provide our kids with the knowledge they need to succeed.

Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Shields Elementary is a wonderful school. The teachers and other staff are great. My kids love going to school there.


Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
The transformative power of an effective teacher is something almost all of us have experienced and understand on a personal level. If we were particularly fortunate, we had numerous exceptional teachers who made school an exciting and interesting place. Those teachers possessed a passion for the subjects that they taught and genuine care for the students with whom they worked. They inspired us to play with ideas, think deeply about the subject matter, take on more challenging work, and even pursue careers in a particular field of study.

Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
The staff is always great about keeping the parents informed. The staff is great with the kids and they make us all feel that with one big family and teamwork we can achieve success together.

Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My son's school is the amazing. The staff is great and the really care about the children. My son has dyslexia and with the help he gets at Shields Elementary he is still a straight A student.


Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Shields is the greatest school because they have a wonderful staff of very educated teachers who have lots of experience. The principal Mrs. North is very dedicated to making all of the students very comfortable she makes sure that there zero tolerance for bullies is enforced. I just love the school very much.

Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Shields Elementary is a great school filled with caring teachers and staff. They are dedicated to helping students learn and succeed, not only academically but in all areas of life.

Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I feel 100% confident that teachers and staff at Shields is loooking out for the best interest in my child both academically and safety during school hours. They go above and beyond their job expections to get the best out of every student


Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely love this school! Wonderful PTA moms and dads Teachers take a real personal interest in each child.

Shields Elementary School 4

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
I have been very pleased with this school thus far! The teachers my child has had thus far has been wonderful!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shields Elementary School
223 W. Ovilla Road in Glenn Heights, Red Oak, TX  75154
(972) 223-1499
Last modified Shields Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shields Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top