Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miller Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
There is a genuine feeling of caring and commitment among teachers and administrative staff at Miller Elementary. Several of the teachers are former Plano ISD graduates which speaks volumes to a parent. Parents are very involved as well with an enthusiastic PTA that supplements extracurricular events important in the establishing the school's culture and identity. There is a reason why this school has an Exemplary rating among its peers.

Miller Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school! My children love this school and I know they will always come home with a smile on their face. My children are getting a quality education that is preparing them for the future. The teachers are warm and caring and my children love them. Great school!!! Not for a lazy child that is not willing to work and pay attention!


Miller Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Miller Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended Miller for two years and I was so disappointed with the school. It is cold and impersonal and the teachers focus on test scores and 'acceptable levels of performance.' If a student does not fit into the appropriate learning style or pace, they are left to struggle. The teachers are very young and lack the experience to help struggling students. We moved to Wylie and are very happy. Miller may get high test scores but at the expense of the students.

Miller Elementary School 2

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Miller, like most schools in Plano, is very cookie cutter, and if your child does not fit in their 'box', they will struggle. My child has attended for five years and has had two teachers out of the five homeroom teachers who have worked with him with patience and kindness. The majority of Plano teachers/faculty are focused on testing, where they are in academic achievments for funding, and tend to leave behind the students who do not meet their very strict and ridiculous standards. Instead of working with children who do not learn inside of the box, they shove them to do special needs testing without considering their learning style or pace. I would like to see the district focus more on students overall well-being, rather than where the district will sit in accredidations and funding. Having children in the Plano school district has been a ridiculous and persistant battle.


Miller Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
It Is a great school with wonderful, nice, expierienced, smart teachers who are graet with the kids. It is pretty and a great place to learn and to get a wonderful edcucation.

Miller Elementary School 4

Posted March 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miller Elementary School 3

Posted January 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Miller Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2005
- a parent
Miller is a wonderful place for students, teachers, and parents. Our principal sets the tone. Susan Dantzler,the pricipal, is exceptional. She knows all of her students by name and makes them realize how important they are to her and helps them reach their potential. One of Susan's gifts is choosing the best teachers for her students. These teachers are trained well by Plano ISD and are committed to differenciating curriculum to meet the changing needs of all students. This takes many extra hours of planning and creativity. Miller is an excellent place for children to learn and grow as responsible citizens. These children are learning ways that they can make a difference in an ever changing and challenging world.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miller Elementary School
5651 Coventry Drive, Richardson, TX  75082
(469) 752-2700
Last modified Miller Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miller Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top