Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Apollo J High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
There are a couple teachers who have been great. Unfortunately it isn't enough to balance out the bad.

Apollo J High School 1

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
The principal, one of the vice principals and a handful of teachers have made it impossible to give this school a good rating. The irresponsibility have been mind blowing and have caused a terrible experience.


Apollo J High School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
This school rocks love the academics and everything elese and the teachers/principles are understanding this school rocks

Apollo J High School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
Apollo is a great school with a solid foundation. PTA and local neighborhood parental involvement make it an excellent choice. The band program is excellent and has great leadership from Elementary all the way through Berkner.

Apollo J High School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
great school. helped my son do great in highschool. also offers alot of afterschool activies.


Apollo J High School 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
Apollo Junior High School - My son attends this school. He loves it and I could not be happier. The teachers make themselves available if the kids need extra help. The communication with the parents is also excellent....

Apollo J High School 1

Posted November 24, 2012
- a teacher
Too much social promotion and grade bumping going on. I was utterly amazed and asked to be released from contract as soon as possible.

Apollo J High School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a community member
This school seriously rocks. They care about you here and help you out. They also keep you fit !!!!!


Apollo J High School 4

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
I have three kids that have attended Apollo Jr. High and have been impresed with the leadership of the Principals. They have all taken personal interest in my children and know them by name.

Apollo J High School 2

Posted July 02, 2010
- a parent
If your child has a handicap or is disabled dont expect help at this school. They will give you the run around. My daughter attended this school for two years. I'd rather be handed a sentence in hell for two years then to go that again. The principal and school leadership is terrible. They only recognize your child for the bad and never the good. No rewards only punishment. The only positive is some of the teachers. They truly care about their students and will work with parents the best they can. This doesnt apply to all teachers. Some of them are plain terrible and are on power trips. So I'd say its a mixed bag. Thats why I rated the teachers at a 3.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apollo J High School
1600 Apollo Road, Richardson, TX  75081
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (469) 593-7900
Last modified Apollo J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top