Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Richardson, TX
Students enrolled: 638

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apollo J High School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
This school rocks love the academics and everything elese and the teachers/principles are understanding this school rocks

Apollo J High School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
Apollo is a great school with a solid foundation. PTA and local neighborhood parental involvement make it an excellent choice. The band program is excellent and has great leadership from Elementary all the way through Berkner.


Apollo J High School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
great school. helped my son do great in highschool. also offers alot of afterschool activies.

Apollo J High School 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
Apollo Junior High School - My son attends this school. He loves it and I could not be happier. The teachers make themselves available if the kids need extra help. The communication with the parents is also excellent....

Apollo J High School 1

Posted November 24, 2012
- a teacher
Too much social promotion and grade bumping going on. I was utterly amazed and asked to be released from contract as soon as possible.


Apollo J High School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a community member
This school seriously rocks. They care about you here and help you out. They also keep you fit !!!!!

Apollo J High School 4

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
I have three kids that have attended Apollo Jr. High and have been impresed with the leadership of the Principals. They have all taken personal interest in my children and know them by name.

Apollo J High School 2

Posted July 02, 2010
- a parent
If your child has a handicap or is disabled dont expect help at this school. They will give you the run around. My daughter attended this school for two years. I'd rather be handed a sentence in hell for two years then to go that again. The principal and school leadership is terrible. They only recognize your child for the bad and never the good. No rewards only punishment. The only positive is some of the teachers. They truly care about their students and will work with parents the best they can. This doesnt apply to all teachers. Some of them are plain terrible and are on power trips. So I'd say its a mixed bag. Thats why I rated the teachers at a 3.


Apollo J High School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
it is amazing all i can say is that the teachers really know what they are teaching and they care for you a lot. the principle is nice and so are the students.

Apollo J High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Its academics are great and they care about my child

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apollo J High School
1600 Apollo Road, Richardson, TX  75081
(469) 593-7900
Last modified Apollo J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Apollo J High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top