Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Berkner High School 5

Posted November 27, 2011
- a parent
I am the father of 3 girls who graduated in 1999 and twins in 2005. They all loved it and one went on to get her PhD and our twin daughters recently received their master degrees. I liked the diversity. I think more could have been done to encourage dialogue among the students on diversity.

Berkner High School 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
This is one of THE best Public High School in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex! The teachers care, they don't give up on the student, and they grade it fairly. I saw a huge increase in my son's mathematics skills in two months!


Berkner High School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a student
I am currently a Junior at this school, and have loved it since Freshman year.

Berkner High School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Berkner High School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
Berkner is a large, very diverse school, where students receive a quality education and are exposed to students of many backgrounds and cultures.


Berkner High School 1

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berkner High School 4

Posted November 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Berkner High School 5

Posted August 09, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Berkner High School 3

Posted May 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berkner High School 3

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Berkner High School
1600 East Spring Valley Road, Richardson, TX  75081
(469) 593-7000
Last modified Berkner High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Berkner High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top