Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenwood Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Greenwood Hills is an excellent school!!! Diversity is welcomed at this campus. Great teachers, staff and PTA! The teachers genuinely care about the students. My children are challenged in their classrooms and have done exceptional well on state assessment tests. The staff is always friendly and courteous. Our PTA is continuing to grow and support GHE and the community.

Greenwood Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
Greenwood Hills is a WONDERFUL school! My son is a 1st grader and LOVES GHE, especially the afterschool PACE program which is probably THE BEST in ALL of RISD. The teachers strive to meet the diverse needs of all students and lovingly guide them to achieve their very best. The teachers put in COUNTLESS hours working for the benefit of the students and genuinely care about the well-being of all children. You won't find a more passionate, dedicated staff or principal. Ms. Massey-Stinnett is a genuine student advocate who strives to do what's best for kids at all times. Our PTA is TOP NOTCH and puts on all kinds of great activities all throughout the year. We love GHE!


Greenwood Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
Greenwood Hills Elementary Schools is a hidden treasure in Richardson, TX. Diversity is one of the biggest asset here. Students receive an extremely high quality education as well as a truly beneficial multicultural experience. This develops them into very well rounded global citizens at an early age. School leadership is outstanding. Teachers are talented and have a passion for their work. The after school PACE program may be the best in the Dallas area. Parent involvement is relatively low compared to nearby schools, but the PTA has grown steadily over the past few years. We intentionally moved to this neighborhood from a nearby neighborhood with a higher rated school. We did this because we felt that GHE would offer a better overall educational experience for our children.

Greenwood Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
I have had many grandchildren go through this school, never in my life have i experienced teachers like some of my grandchildren have had. Those sixth grade teachers allow the students to be teenages and really know how to teach them. my grandson and some of his crazy friends ALL got commended on their sixth math TAKS test after almost failing the year before, now that is something amazing going on in that classroom. Thank-you greenwood hills for having such influential teachers...finally teachers that understand the grade level they teach!!

Greenwood Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
The staff at Greenwood Hills are some of the finest educators in Richardson. They are creative and let our children have real-life experiences. My child has learned to love writing in 4th grade and we can't thank the wonderful teachers enough! We're looking forward to the rest of our education at GHE and wouldn't think twice to go anywhere else!


Greenwood Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenwood Hills Elementary School 1

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
Parents should be very concerned about the 'goings on' at this school! Most be shocked as was our family! The principal and most of the teachers are very rude, unprofessional, and downright mean to the children. Please think twice before you enroll or re-enroll your children at this school.

Greenwood Hills Elementary School 1

Posted February 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenwood Hills Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
I've been very impressed with the programs available to my child academically and extracurricular. The art and music teachers are some of the finest. There is a core group of parents, ever-growing, that make a wonderful difference in the lives of all the children at GHE. Futher, the teachers and staff are pleasant, competent, and a joy to work with.

Greenwood Hills Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenwood Hills Elementary School
1313 West Shore Drive, Richardson, TX  75080
(469) 593-6100
Last modified Greenwood Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenwood Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top