Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Prairie Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2013
- a parent
We moved here for the school, and couldn't be happier. It is what everyone says it is -- a superior education made possible by high parent involvement, excellent teachers, a ridiculously awesome principal who knows every kid's name, a beautiful campus, and a community that supports the school in so many ways. We'll send four kids through it, and it's nice to know of all the things we need to worry about while raising them, their school is not one of them.

Prairie Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
We have been so happy with our elementary school. The teachers and staff are nurturing and supportive, the academics are outstanding, and the facilities and technology are great. But the best part of the school is the fabulous community of active and supportive parents. Overall, this hidden gem of a school can't be beat!


Prairie Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
We have been extremely impressed in our 5 years of experience at this school. Our second child is starting Kindergarten August 2011 and we have no reservations. We are very thankful to have this very stable, active public school in our neighborhood.

Prairie Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
Prairie Creek is locally known as a fantastic school and our initial experience with this school has been very positive. The classroom size contributes to a small-town, personal feel. The parents, teachers, and school staff all take great pride in making this a top tier school.

Prairie Creek Elementary School 4

Posted January 07, 2011
- a parent
There's no diversity in the school. This is a negative when the kids enter Richardson North Junior High. They are in culture shock. If your child is in special ed., PCE will do everything in their power to keep him/her from taking the TAKs. The parent has the final voice, not the school; although PCE will attempt to intimidate you into thinking otherwise. PCE doesn't want the possibility of their scores being lowered by a special ed student. The child eventually must pass the TAKs to graduate. It's better to start in elementary so that they aren't deathly afraid of the test.


Prairie Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2010
- a parent
The best kept secret in Dallas area. Beautiful neighborhood, kids walk to school, great teachers, small classes, involved parents. My child went K-6 and it was the perfect school for us.

Prairie Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
This is the cleanest and safest school i have ever seen. They have great taks scores and great teachers you really need to take a look at this school.

Prairie Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
Small private like school but public. The leadership is wonderful and the parent involvement is extremely high which manifests itself in high test scores.


Prairie Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
Richardson is a big city, but this school has all the qualities of a small one. Small classroom sizes, close knit community, great teachers, great staff, great parent volunteers... I couldn't ask for a better school for my daughter. She has been there for K-1 so far and I wouldn't change it for anything!

Prairie Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2003
- a parent
It's like a private school. The classes are small and the school is small.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prairie Creek Elementary School
2120 East Prairie Creek Drive, Richardson, TX  75080
(469) 593-6300
Last modified Prairie Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Prairie Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.