Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richardson Terrace Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
Doctor Newman is a fantastic principle she is so highly respected and respectful. The students love her everyone loves her and it's hard not to. She radiates love comfort and happiness always. You see her outside in the halls everywhere you would expect a leader of a school to be and more. Thank you Mrs. Newman!!

Richardson Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
I was a little hesitant with my daughter attending this school simply because I grew up in richardson but on the west side and went to canyon creek and had my heart set on her going there. However it takes lots of money to go there I soon realized. This school has been nothing short of amazing! The teachers are awesome so far. I helped on the board of the pta last year and wish I could've this year as they really need help. That is the one thing I have realized with this particular school they have a lack in parental support via the pta. So if anyone reading this needs something to do they have a million things they need help with and its not scary the women are great.


Richardson Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Terrace Elementary is a great school because it has great leaders to pave the road to the future for it's students. The administrative staff and teaching faculty are dedicated, caring, nurturing, and inventive. They take the time to get to know your children and do their best to individualize their education. Students and parents alike feel welcomed and loved. When you enroll your children at Terrace you're not just enrolling them in a school, you are also joining a family in which every member counts.

Richardson Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
When my 3rd grade son comes home from school and I ask him about his day in class ,he always respond with a big smile and tells me ,it was great daddy. Clearly that's tells me his teacher never puts her students out of mine . When my boys got hit by a car coming from school ,Mrs T , call me and asks about my boys .Mrs T, is one of the best teachers at RISD. Mrs T , thank you very much for taking such great care of our child.. Aladdin &Rihab Zackaria

Richardson Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
This school is terrific. Teachers desire and work for children to succeed, and are enthusiastic about including parents in the process. It's a great small neighborhood school atmosphere. The diversity is terrific.


Richardson Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Akin Elementary. My son has attended this school from 2nd grade through 5th grade and I can say they are the best years of his life. All the teachers are outstanding and the curriculum is engaging. Aikin supports an 'out of the box' thinking style and the teachers altered their teaching methods to fit the classes' needs. I felt that Aikin has helped him grow and become a stronger individual. I also believe that the faculty sets each and every student up for a successful life.

Richardson Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Very pleased with the educational vlaue our boys receive at Richardson Terrace Elementary. Staff has been first-class in making the community feel involved in the process.EXCELLENT!

Richardson Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2011
- a parent
I have had 2 kids go through k-6 at Terrace. My kids loved it and so do I. My children are sucessful due to the Teachers and Principals at Terrace. I do see some problems, but they are similar to other schools. Low parent involvement and lack of basic skills coming into the school. Not really the schools fault. Many times teachers are spending time with trying to correct basic discipline problems, when that should be handled at home. Unfortunately, if parents are unwilling to involve themselves in learning at home, how is ANY school going to fix that problem? We have to start at home.


Richardson Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
My two sons are for 2011-2012 school year enrolled as first and third graders. I have been VERY IMPRESSED with the strong administration team, top-shelf teaching staff and the balance of the Richardson Terrace Team. My wife and I are both very active with the PTA here (AWESOME GROUP of folks!) and I regulary get to see student life via PTA, lunch weekly with my boys and reading in to their classes. Academically my guys are ON POINT! Feel very fortunate and blessed to be in a community as rich in ethnic diversity and culture as well as economics represented here. As a parent who enjoys the door of adventure to walk thru everyday of my life- this school fits right in with our family DNA. this time in the life of our family is SO MUCH FUN and Terrace is a part!

Richardson Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
Terrace Elementary is a great school that serves all of it's students very well. We highly recommend Terrace because it focuses education efforts to make sure all of its students succeed.

Nearby schools

Richardson Terrace Elementary School
300 North Dorothy Drive, Richardson, TX  75081
(469) 593-8700
Last modified Richardson Terrace Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top