Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Richardson West J High School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
RWJH was an amazing school and I am sooo glad that I decided to allow my daughter to seek something further in her educational experience. I think the continued foundation of excellence I received 15-20 years ago is still reigning in the Big state of Texas to this day. The principal, teachers, officer Ream we will miss you guys as we move on to RHS Magnet. We hope to make you all proud! Loved this school!

Richardson West J High School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a community member
This school is one of the best ones,I love how teachers are always trying to help me,we even have Chromebooks!.I'm really have of going to this school.


Richardson West J High School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a community member
Awesome school!,The staff is always helping the students and care a lot about them.Everyone is nice and its really rare to see something bad happen in the school

Richardson West J High School 1

Posted August 12, 2013
- a community member
I can not even give this school 2 stars. Shame shame shame. It really is.

Richardson West J High School 5

Posted August 05, 2010
- a community member
This is a great school! The teachers are great and it is always a great learning environment! Everyone in the school pushes you to be your best! RISD chose this school for a new study with every student having a netbook to do their work on! It was a great experience and I love this school and everything about it! I am honored to be a Bronco!!!!!!


Richardson West J High School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a student
This school hilds some of the best memories i will ever have. Amazing teachers, most importantly. They were very good about getting us ready for highschool. They were good about connecting with students and some i feel like theyre my friends the way they try to help. The food is good (better than most) and the athletics system is very good!! The students are all so cool and every one gets along with everyone, and if someone acted out of line. They were handeld properly. I had trouble woth one student and now were great friends. Best school ever!!!!!

Richardson West J High School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
high level of caring among teachers and staff

Richardson West J High School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Richardson West J High School 5

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
I really believe that the school is a very high standard school. the teachers consider their students education the most important thing ever. whenever a student may be failing any classes they seem to find even the slitess minute in their busy day to help the student. I thhink it's really awsome that they manage to do that

Richardson West J High School 5

Posted April 07, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Very challenging but also very nurturing. Pre-Advanced Placement courses provide an opportunity for even the brightes child to think and learn. Much interaction between the teachers and the parents. Many opportunities for children to participate and be involved, as for parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richardson West J High School
1309 Holly Drive, Richardson, TX  75080
(469) 593-3700
Last modified Richardson West J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richardson West J High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top