Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Richland Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2014
- a community member
I think richalnd is a wonderful school as a student in the fourth grade currently Richland is under construction so it's going to be bigger and better from a students point of view Richland is wonderful

Richland Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
I love this school and neighborhood. We have raised both of our kids here since birth, now ages 10 and 12. Over the years we have seen an amazing metamorphis in Richland Elementary... From recognized to exemplary with more involved parents and students from THIS neighborhood, teachers/staff/principal are amazing,excited, involved, and engaged. So sad we are going off to middle school.


Richland Elementary School 2

Posted September 29, 2013
- a community member
Over 50% of the staff turned over after the 2012-13 year due to the management style of the administrators- including many of the teachers that had led the school to exemplary status.

Richland Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. I had one child graduate from this school and one currently in this school. In my experience the communication between the parents and teachers were great. The teachers care and show concern about the children's progress.

Richland Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. With many different cultural backgrounds represented, my children will not grow up knowing only children that are the same as them. A lot of enrichment opportunities. More parents need to get involved, but I think their cultural background prevents them from doing so. An ad on is in the works to accommodate the growing neighborhood and community.


Richland Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2010
- a teacher
Great teachers and students who want to learn.

Richland Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
My family and I moved from Colleyville to Richardson last year and my oldest boy went to Richland Elementay a P-6 school. My child went from a Explentary school to a Recognized school, the difference definitely showed up in his report cards and his attitude towards school. His grades went down dramatically, I know teachers take a lot of heat, but it just seems that they did not really care and they did not have the time. Also, the school is very old and dirty needing many upgrades, I know this because I am an Architect. From talking to other parents and reading other reviews about the middle school he will be attending, my wife and I will be moving back to the Colleyville area and I will just drive the long distance, it's better than the alternative of having to put them back in that horrible school district.

Richland Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2009
- a parent
We have had an excellent experience with this school. The facilities are wonderful, and the staff and principal are great. We love the diversity and the community spirit of this area.


Richland Elementary School 2

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
In spite of the efforts of some good teachers and administration, this school is pretty bad. It has been taken over by a very low class of people. Watching the way parents acted during various programs during the 2007-2008 school year, explained why the majority of kids there behave so poorly.

Richland Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richland Elementary School
550 Park Bend Drive, Richardson, TX  75081
(469) 593-4650
Last modified Richland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top