Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Springridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My son will have been at this school 3 years this Fall and we love it! The teachers are fantastic, and he is really thriving. I couldn't imagine him anywhere else, this school is as good as, if not better than most Richardson schools. We are very happy here.

Springridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2011
- a community member
WOW waht an awesome school. The staff is extremly passionate about teaching and studets are thriving. The kids also love the enrichment cluster the school offers.
1 person found this helpful


Springridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
There are staff members at this school that discipline the children inappropriately, including screaming at the children in the lunch room frightening, making children cry. Upon occassion, entire classrooms have been disciplined for one or two other childrens' behavior. My asthmatic daughter has been forced to walk around the playground in the heat as punishment.

Springridge Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Springridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Springridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
Both of my sons have been attending Springridge for over 5 years. The newest principle is doing an excellent job working with all the Katrina evacuees, but I do feel this is starting to take a toll. I love this school and have been impressed with the staff and their style of teaching. I hope this continues to evolve.

Springridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
Great school, wonderfull teachers. My daughter is really enjoying this school so far. I hope it continues to impress me.

Springridge Elementary School 2

Posted February 19, 2004
- a parent
After I enrolled my son in this school thinking Richardson schools were great I quickly changed my mind when my son could not be located. This school does not take safety for our children seriously and I promptly took my son out of this school. The worst experience I've ever lived through happened at this school. The principal needs to find another job and let someone else keep our children safe.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Springridge Elementary School
1801 East Spring Valley Road, Richardson, TX  75081
(469) 593-8600
Last modified Springridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Springridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top