Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint Paul the Apostle 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Saint Paul the Apostle Catholic School is such an inviting, nurturing, enriching and engaging and academically excellent school. The faculty and staff are top notch with many of them having advanced degrees in law or degrees from Notre Dame, etc. But as with any organization, it all starts from the top. Principal Darbie Safford is so approachable, personable and skilled at running a first-class school. This school thinks outside the box to provide children the very best education possible. It has created outdoor classrooms with comfortable tree stumps for seating, including a vegetable garden and pond. It is always thinking of ways to engage and challenge students... From multiple educational field trips starting in PreK, enclosed beautiful upper & lower courtyards to bring learning outdoors. Yet the most important feature of the school is the teachers. They are highly skilled, experienced and are so friendly and caring to the students. I am a parent who has multiple children at Saint Paul, both boys and girls in different grades, all of them with different strengths and personalities. They are all thriving in this wonderful environment. I highly recommend it!

Saint Paul the Apostle 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
We have 2 kids in this school and are extremely impressed by the level of professionalist, high academic standards and friendly atmosphere. Wonderful school!!!


Saint Paul the Apostle 5

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
St. Paul is a small school with huge benefits. The school is always enhancing their curriculum with the most up to date technology. They have recently updated their computer lab, which is amazing. Each classroom is equipped with student computers. The teachers are constantly researching ways to enhance the learning experiences in their classrooms for their students. The school's atmosphere is friendly and caring. I highly recommend you take a tour of the school and you will be excited about enrolling your child.

Saint Paul the Apostle 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
A strong sense of community. Caring teachers and staff. Excellent academics!

Saint Paul the Apostle 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
We have been at Saint Paul for 18 years. My third child just graduated from 8th grade and will be starting at a private catholic high school in the fall. All three of my children were very well prepared for high school. The sense of community at this school is phenomenal. I highly reccommend this school.


Saint Paul the Apostle 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
We've been at Saint Paul's four years - not near as long as most! We came to Saint Pauls' from a large and well known Dallas private school. The emphasis there was on money - what you had, what the kids had - nothing spiritual and no ethnic diversity. Saint paul's is a flash back to the time when it was about learning the basics, and doing well. They support the total student. If there are learning issues they are dealt with effectively. My child was below grade level in Kindergarten and with tutoring from the school during school hours they now have her two years beyond grade level in Language arts/Reading and at grade level in Math! I love that the families there are ethnically diverse and it's all about community! Jennifer

Saint Paul the Apostle 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
St. Paul is a great school. This is my daughter's 4th year at St. Paul. The teachers are very caring and great with the kids. The school feels like one big family.

Saint Paul the Apostle 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
We've been at St. Paul for 6 years now and have 3 kids enrolled in K, 3rd and 6th. Very pleased with the academic standards and teachers. Great family atmosphere.


Saint Paul the Apostle 1

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saint Paul the Apostle 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Paul the Apostle
720 S. Floyd Rd, Richardson, TX  75080
(972) 235-3263
Last modified Saint Paul the Apostle is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Saint Paul the Apostle Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.