Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
363 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saint Paul the Apostle 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a community member
St Paul is a great school. The entire staff is very caring of the children.

Saint Paul the Apostle
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
I absolutely love Ms. Safford. She is fantastic and more involved than any principal I know. She knows all the kids names and is visible all the time. She communicates with parents and is always willing to help out.


Saint Paul the Apostle
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
I love the teachers and it is why I choose this school. I got to speak with several of them when I toured the school and most have been with the school for an extended period of time.

Saint Paul the Apostle
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
We have homework about 3 nights a week for 1st grade. It is not too much and takes about 30 minutes or so each night. I love that they do spelling test too.

Saint Paul the Apostle
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
They evaluate and treat each kid based on their needs. My son is more advanced in reading and they noticed. Instead of making him be bored...they gave him more challenging work which made him love it even more.


Saint Paul the Apostle
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
Yes, it is one of the things that we really liked when we toured the school. All the kids are so polite, well mannered and were respectful talking to adults.

Saint Paul the Apostle
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
Yes, they focus on community work and loving everyone. It is a diverse school as well and the kids learn how to teach others and to care about their community

Saint Paul the Apostle
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
All the teachers encourage this and communicate with the parents if something happens at school. The teachers lead by example and even admit if they make mistakes too which is good for the kids to see.


Saint Paul the Apostle 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
We could not be more please with this school. This is our first year here and have both kids attending. The teachers and staff are wonderful, class sizes are amazing and we love all the parents. It is like a family.

Saint Paul the Apostle
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Ms. Hooker! When my daughter came into your class not knowing any English at all you, nor anyone gave up on her. You and all the teachers around you worked so hard to make her feel welcomed! You do not know how thankful I am because my daughter has become a confident little girl.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Paul the Apostle
720 S. Floyd Rd, Richardson, TX  75080
(972) 235-3263
Last modified Saint Paul the Apostle is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Saint Paul the Apostle Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top