Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
250 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
64 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 110 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Canyon Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
The headmaster, Mr. Miller truly cares about each student and family. The teachers enjoy teaching and it shows. The students are involved and happy to go to school. The students learn academics but they also go to Bible and have days when they give back to the community in varies ways. We love CCCA!

Canyon Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
My son has been attending this school for the past two years. He is in 1st grader now and he loves his teacher Mrs. Reedy. He has progress so much and I will try to let him in this school as long as I can afford.


Canyon Creek Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
The lower Principal DeeDee Mims is amazing ! You can sense the passion for the students with her constant evaluation of current practices and programs. She cares about their safety , well-being and spiritual development.

Canyon Creek Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
This school is ensuring that Christian values and morals are embedded in their curriculum and culture. They value individuality and promote leadership and I can see that my child is thriving in this environment which is amazing.

Canyon Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
Our family relocated back to Dallas in 2014 after being away in Chicago for 7 years. We moved to Plano, and were considering other similar Christian Private schools in the surrounding areas but decided upon Canyon Creek for our son who was entering kindergarten. I had my mom visit an open house because she is an educator and she was very pleased with the staff, school facility, technology advances, diversity, and advanced curriculum. Based on her positive feedback we visited the school during a trip to setup our relocation. The staff was so accomodating to us. We have been there since last year, now my son is in 1st grade and he just loves his school so much. He adores his teachers, nurse, principal and new found friends. We have a 3 year old daughter who will start there next year as well. There are lots of sibilings that attend the school together. I love the fact they are always seeking out the latest learning opportunties, and advancements. They allow parents to truly have a voice and see those recommendations get put into action. I recommend this school to anyone seeking solid Chrisitian Education for their children, where they are being challenged, and given confidence, and being cultivated to be great leaders.


Canyon Creek Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
Age appropriate! Not too much to be overwhelming and not too little so as to not challenge and reinforce learning but a good balance.

Canyon Creek Christian Academy
Develops respect: Agree

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
Students are encouraged to respect themselves, each other, families, staff, and the community at large. They are presented with opportunities to practice these skills by solving their own conflicts within reason, with support and encouragement from adults when appropriate. They're also provided with various volunteer opportunities to learn to be respectful involved citizens of our global community!

Canyon Creek Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
I have stood beaming as family, friends, and neighbors complimented my eldest on his maturity and empathy, the youngest I'm proud to say is now following suit. When my son is asked where he learned to be such a caring and respectful young man he answers from my mom and teachers at Canyon Creek Christian Academy! Hearing that makes my heart burst with pride, we love our school family!


Canyon Creek Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
One must lead by example and the administration here does exactly that; couldn't be happier with my decision to send my children to this school!

Canyon Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
Canyon Creek Christian Academy has been a huge blessing to our entire family! As a single mom with a background in education (teaching, counseling, and administration), I can confidently say this is a great school with exemplary leadership, faculty, and students! I am thrilled with the entire package of academic, social, emotional, & spiritual education that my children receive here and cannot praise the school enough. It truly is an extended family for all the students, families, and staff! I can confidently say that after being on staff at several private and public schools across the country and in DFW that Canyon Creek is Crème de la crème! I am a proud COUGAR Parent & encourage anyone that is even remotely curious to take a tour & you won't be disappointed. There is NO PLACE ELSE LIKE IT!

Nearby schools

Canyon Creek Christian Academy
2800 Custer Pkwy, Richardson, TX  75080
(972) 231-4890
Last modified Canyon Creek Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top