Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Richardson, TX
Students enrolled: 456
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Canyon Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2015
- a community member
This school has an amazing staff. They truly care for each student and the new Headmaster is doing a fantastic job! I'm very excited about the future of this school in our community. It will soon be the most talked about private school in the city.

Canyon Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
Looking for a place where your child/children can excel? Look no further! Canyon Creek is the place to be. With warm, friendly and loving teachers that only have your child's best interest in mind - your son/daughter will love it there. You can set up a time for your child to shadow. That is the first step to see if your child falls in love with it, like our did!


Canyon Creek Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
Canyon Creek Christian Academy has been our home for the last twelve years. We have a daughter that is a senior this year and a son that will be a seventh grader. We love this school for so many reasons. It’s a place we call home because it is so much more than a school. It is a family! We have a peace of mind that our kids are in an environment where they are loved, protected, educated, and Christian values are reiterated. Our kids have met friends that will be friends for a lifetime. At Canyon Creek, “everyone is a somebody.” It is a place you can be yourself and still be accepted. Our teachers are overqualified and care about the students individually. When my daughter was asked what she like the most about CCCA, she quickly responded, “Because the teachers are for you and not against you.” IT IS A GREAT TIME TO BE COUGAR!!!

Canyon Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
What a school!!! We have been at this school for the last 13 years. All three of our kids started Kindergarten here, This isn't just a school to us - this is our family! The teachers are over-the-top and really care about the kiddos and the kids feel that! Here, at CCCA, if your child wants to participate in all the sports, opposed to choosing one, the coaches are eager to work with athletes so they can do any sport they wish. This year the 7th and 8th grade classes are going to Washington DC with Joshua Expeditions for an amazing trip CCCA takes each year and the seniors are going to Guatemala for a mission trip. Looking for a place where your child can shine - check our Canyon Creek Christian Academy!

Canyon Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
"It's a great time to be a Cougar!" Canyon Creek Christian Academy is a school where there are teachers that actually know student's names, know their struggles and are eager to help each student get where they need to be. The teachers are personable, caring and loving. We've been really pleased with what we have experienced over the last ten years there. We call CCCA our home and cannot imagine being any where else!


Canyon Creek Christian Academy 2

Posted August 14, 2015
- a community member
This school is run by the church and church politics seem to overrule and hender the academic vision. Some teachers are very kind but some are rigid and outdated in their teaching tactics and don't allow free flowing movement and communication between students for interactive learning. There is high turn over amongst teachers and students alike. The fine arts programs in middle school and high school lack funding and support. The pre-k through k program is strong but the daycare program and the upper schools have a long way to go. Great teachers and church and school leaders have left or been let go as the school continues to struggle to revive enrollment efforts and find it's purpose and vision.

Canyon Creek Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 30, 2015
- a community member
A great school with loving and patient staff who are concerned with your child's spiritual and educational success.

Canyon Creek Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
We came to CCCA when my twins were entering 6th grade. The middle school years can be very difficult, but the caring teachers and students made our transition smooth. My children have had opportunities at CCCA that they would never have at a large, public school. The teachers know their students by name, and they are also faithful to pray for their students. My children will be seniors this year, and we will be sad to say goodbye to our "home away from home" in May of 2016.


Canyon Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
My family's experience at Canyon Creek Christian Academy has been very positive. After reading some of the reviews, I have come to the conclusion that most of them do not reflect the environment that we are experiencing. The staff provides a genuine community environment with each student's educational success as a top priority. Here are a few areas that I think sets the school apart from other schools that we have attended: great communication between parents and staff, teachers work with each student on a personal level with a learning styles to increase success, the curriculum is outstanding, outstanding math department, and wonderful sports program.

Canyon Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
CCCA changed my son's life. His teachers pray for him and notice his needs. They really care about him and invest significant time and effort in him. He was socially awkward before, but now he is well-loved at school. He s tall for his age and has a learning disability, so he got picked on, but at CCCA he s loved for his personality. Also, here is a special ed program at CCCA that helps kids with learning disabilities become independent learners. An independent diagnostic agency tests the kids yearly. The results coming from CCCA are stunning. The staff at the agency asked the director of our program to bring her work to other schools. They say that CCCA s results are unique. Kids with truly challenging learning issues become free to learn. The program is called Discovery School (associated with the NILD - National Institute for Learning Development) and has separate tuition for their tailored curriculum that targets the individual students' deficiencies. It takes about 3-4 years for most students to become independent learners. My tearful thanks are offered to God and the way He uses the prayerful, loving staff and students at Canyon Creek.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon Creek Christian Academy
2800 Custer Pkwy, Richardson, TX  75080
(972) 231-4890
Last modified Canyon Creek Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Canyon Creek Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 84 reviews. Top