Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7-12|Private
23 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Alexander School 5

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
The Alexander School recognizes and encourages the unique gifts of each student. The students are academically challenged in a safe and accepting environment. We only wish we had found them sooner!

The Alexander School 5

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
TAS provides a college prep environment in a nurturing environment. Small classes and interested teachers make a huge impact on student success.


The Alexander School 5

Posted July 05, 2016
- a community member
The Alexander School is AMAZING! Several family members have attended (brother, nephew, and now my son) and have all excelled!! This school considers the student's abilities and takes a personal approach to instruction. My son loves this school and his teachers! This is not a "one size fits all" school. I highly recommend The Alexander School!!!

The Alexander School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a student
I was the Valedictorian of the 2014 graduating class. I currently attend The University of Texas at Austin where I was invited to join one of their honors programs. Like every school, you have to put in the effort to get results out of your time there. Teachers do not hand you answers on a silver platter, and whoever says that, well, should look at their grades and reflect. The school gave me a chance to be who I really was and am today without being looked at as completely odd. The teachers don't want you to fail. If they set me up for failure, how could I possibly be at the stage that I am at now? The teachers go out of their way to help you be a better student. I took AP Chemistry, and it took up a good amount of time, but putting in the amount of effort that I put in, I was able to achieve a successful grade. Also, math is not anywhere close to a subject that I am good at. The math teacher, however, helped me by taking the time out of her day to go over, step by step, every single problem. Additionally, the school catered to me by setting up a course over the summer that helped me review general math and algebra, which was clearly not my subject.

The Alexander School 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a teacher
Testimonials What Parents Say We truly feel that moving our son to Alexander was the best decision we ever made. Parents of 2013 Graduate Alexander made such a difference in our daughter s life, as well as ours. Her enthusiasm is such a thrill to see! She feels a bond with other kids and the faculty as well. Parents of 2012 Graduate I wanted you all to know how much I appreciate what Alexander has done for my son. I have seen so much in the way of maturity, better study habits, and the love of learning in him. Parents of 2010 Graduate We credit The Alexander School for our son s excellence in the classroom and his dramatic social growth as a person. Thank you for all you have done. You may have saved his life! Parents of 2010 Graduate


The Alexander School 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a teacher
What Students Say The Alexander School, to me, is a safe haven I am not afraid of people judging me. Everyone, and I mean everyone, at Alexander makes me feel beautiful inside and on the outside. I think The Alexander School is a fantastic school that offers students a great learning environment. I look forward to school on Mondays knowing it will be a stress-free week of learning. Alexander students honestly care about each other more than at any other school they make the school not only the best place to learn, they make it one of the most enjoyable places to be. I am attending the perfect school. I am finally happy. It s as if a great weight has been lifted from my shoulders. The moment I walked in I knew The Alexander School was the place for me, I have turned my life around for the better, and for that, I have to thank my family at TAS. Alexander is not just a school; it s a home away from home, a place of comfort, and an amazing academic environment. The students and teachers show respect and compassion towards everyone this is a school I am proud to attend. For the first time, I can genuinely be excited to get up in the morning and go to school!"

The Alexander School 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
The Alexander School successfully serves many different types of students, with small classes and caring, dedicated teachers. Along with the strong core curriculum and fun elective classes, they teach self-reliance, acceptance and respect. Students enjoy attending the school, make friends that last a lifetime, and speak openly of their gratitude at a heart-warming graduation ceremony.

The Alexander School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
These are not educators they are mercenaries out to take money from struggling students and parents. They show no compassion for students and are unethical in their financial dealings. Stay away!


The Alexander School 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a community member
Small classes allow exceptional interaction with teacher and other students. Program teaches study skills and time management. Excelent college prep for students not working to capabilities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Alexander School
409 International Parkway, Richardson, TX  75081
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (972) 690-9210
Last modified The Alexander School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Top