Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stinson Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Stinson has a very strong drive for excellence and continual improvement. The students feel this drive strongly, and it motivates them to do their best.

Stinson Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Kalluri - thank you for your nurturing spirit, and for being very supportive of your homeroom class, treating equally your old and new students.


Stinson Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
We moved to this neighborhood because of Stinson Elementary's high academic ratings. Never has it failed to meet our expectations. My husband & I work in higher education, and feel we have high expectations for our children's education. We also equally care about their social well being. The principle, VP, counselor, & teachers show such care for our children, but also challenge them to think, work hard, & grow in responsibility. There is a culture of high volunteerism by parents within the school which helps unite us as a community. The school's diversity gives my kids a beautiful global perspective. The PTA if full of people who work hard to provide incredible programs & opportunities for our children. We feel blessed to be a part of this school & community, and highly recommend it to others..

Stinson Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
I highly recommend this school! Our son started kindergarten and the very end of the school year, and the school really went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and to ensure that our son felt safe. The office staff is wonderful and friendly, and the two teachers we have had so far are both approachable, professional, knowledgeable and warm. This is a wonderful school!

Stinson Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
Awesome in every way. We moved here two years ago from Frisco and it is amazing how our children blossomed here. One of the best schools in DFW area.


Stinson Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a teacher
I am the shortest kindergarten teacher that worked here from 2008-2011. I miss my K team and wish to come back to join them someday. I wish to thank the parent who posted a compliment posted on April 9 (my birthday) about Kindergarten in 2007. I love Writer's Workshop too! =)

Stinson Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a community member
All the teachers here are dedicated and passionate about their work. They demonstrate greate teamwork within their grade level, school, and work with parents to ensure students' successfulness.

Stinson Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a community member
I had several parents recommend a teacher to me and I decided to take their advice and boy was that a wise decision. Mrs. Gibson is clearly a professional teacher! I love her gentle spirit yet tough love approach to teaching! I believe requesting her to shape the mind of my little one was a great choice as I think she set a great educational foundation for my child. Thank you Mrs. Gibson! You are graciously appreciated!


Stinson Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2012
- a community member
Started here in 2nd grade and loved it! I had the best teacher (Sandra LupPlace) She is the best!

Stinson Elementary School 1

Posted October 23, 2011
- a parent
Horrible experience. I always felt like an outsider even in the PTA. The 3rd grade teachers were not approachable and dismissed me when I wanted to discuss bullying. I feel that if I was a certain race I would have had a better relationship with the school and teachers. I don't know why my child's teacher would ask me how long I have been in this country. I was born here and my child and I do not have an accent. Ignorant much?

Nearby schools

Stinson Elementary School
4201 Greenfield Drive, Richardson, TX  75082
(469) 752-3400
Last modified Stinson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top