Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evolution Academy Charter School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
if your child is having difficulties struggling with their studies .this school is excellent for someone like your child. the teachers are highly qualified to teach your child at there on level. I highly recommend this school. you will be surprised to see your child receive high achievement. My child was impressive his senior year. he made it with the grace of his teachers and the principal and graduated . What a blessing for this parent.

Evolution Academy Charter School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a student
Hey this is a good school. The teachers make sure you get what their say and teaching, the friends l have made there are cool and the teacher have respect for you. At first l though l just want to go to school cause my parents and everyone wanted me to go, but man l started to like it more each day and now my done my Sr year. See you in May. Good luck


Evolution Academy Charter School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
Seems that the teachers are here to do what needs to be done. If the students follow the rules and stay out of trouble all students can really excell. I wish all schools were more like Evolution. The right fundementals are there for the students to succeed and feel great about themselves as well. The structure for holding the students accountable for what they do and what they choose is the real prepiration for the "real" world. My child and I have only been to orientation so far. I am looking forward to seeing just how well he/she overcomes the obsticles that have shadowed the past years.

Evolution Academy Charter School 1

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
this school is full of the worst students and faculty i've ever seen...I feel bad for my daughter

Evolution Academy Charter School 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Evolution Academy Charter School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Evolution Academy Charter School 1

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Evolution Academy Charter School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
im a student at evolution academy and this school has helped me catch up with othrers fast and get great grades


Evolution Academy Charter School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
My son's go there and have progressed and grown with the help of the teachers and the other staff to the point that two boys who would not have graduated with their normal high school class will graduate ahead of the game -- due to the structure and excellence of the staff and the teacher involvement with the students and the individualized learning/progression that each is allow to make to allow them to feel as though they are in a way in charge of their future and their progress instead of stuck with the group and being labeled as part of a group that is not progressing to their individual potential.

Evolution Academy Charter School 1

Posted May 08, 2008
- a community member
The school need structure-in some cases you cannot tell who the teachers are. Not professional at all nor appear to be professional.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evolution Academy Charter School
1101 Sherman Street, Richardson, TX  75081
(972) 907-3755
Last modified Evolution Academy Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evolution Academy Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top