Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
291 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St John The Apostle Catholic
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted April 26, 2016
- a teacher
Students care for one another. Teachers provide opportunities for students to bond from different grades. Students pay a special attention to services to the less fortunate like visiting the elderly in nursing homes, donating canned goods weekly at Mass, etc.

St John The Apostle Catholic
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted April 26, 2016
- a teacher
We have emphasized it in the handbook and the school body carries out its discipline. There are visible consequences for those who violate the rules.


St John The Apostle Catholic 5

Posted April 26, 2016
- a teacher
It is a blessing to be a teacher at St. John School because the students are highly involved and motivated by their teachers and classmates. There is great support from the administration, colleagues, and parents. Among the many awesome activities, we have strong Catholic Identity: we walk to weekly School Mass, 1st Friday Masses, attend Confession 3-4 times a year, say the Angelus at noon, each day 1 class says the Rosary, each Thursday 3-4 classes go to Adoration, field trip to visit priests, seminarians, sisters, cemetery, retreats, etc.

St John The Apostle Catholic 5

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
As a former parent and now grandparent of SJS students, I can only say great things about St. John's. The love and caring shown by the teachers and staff is beyond compare. The education my children and now my grandchildren have and now receive is the best you could ask for.

St John The Apostle Catholic 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
St. John is a wonderful school with caring teachers. Students are highly involved in all of the daily activities, leading announcements, mass activities and fundraisers/special days. The principal goes above and beyond to support her students and staff. I would recommend this school to anyone.


St John The Apostle Catholic 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a teacher
An environment of caring permeates the school from the principal to the teachers. The teachers go above and beyond to help the children reach their potential.

St John The Apostle Catholic 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a teacher
I have been associated with St. John the Apostle Catholic School for 26 years so far. My five children all graduated from here, and now my first grandchild attends class here. We are a Blue Ribbon ranked school and received an exemplary rating at our accreditation. We do not take the STAAR Test here either!! Please visit us!!

St John The Apostle Catholic 1

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
My son went here a few years but the recent princilple change made the school bad but the one thing that is ok is the parents are very involved. But as go the staff there pretty bad.


St John The Apostle Catholic 5

Posted September 01, 2012
- a parent
We moved my son to St.John's two years ago. The families welcomed us with open arms and my son has had two very successful academic years. The students are respectful to each other. The teachers are dedicated to each and every student. We are very happy with St.John and will do everything it takes to continue to send him here.

St John The Apostle Catholic 5

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
We have three children currently enrolled at St. John's. Two of our children have had difficult times at other schools and the staff and faculty at St. John's has turned things around. Our children are happy, academically challenged, and confident around everyone there. I have been contacted by staff members when I need to be and I love the access to homework, grades, and lesson plans on Renweb. We really feel like this is the best decision we could have made, to send out children to St. John's.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St John The Apostle Catholic
7421 Glenview Drive, Richland Hills, TX  76180
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. (817) 284-2228
Last modified St John The Apostle Catholic is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top