Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jack C Binion Elementary School 4

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
Even though the school population is predominately Hispanic, all the students are included in every aspect of school activities.

Jack C Binion Elementary School 1

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
My son is a 1st grader and is miserable with school. The teachers are overworked and appear to be exhausted. Parent/teacher talks are useless. I will be moving him soon or home schooling soon. The office staff are great. Some of the teachers are great.


Jack C Binion Elementary School 3

Posted January 08, 2014
- a parent
ASPIRE after school program Administrator need to do a batter job informing parents before class start.

Jack C Binion Elementary School 2

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
I'm conflicted with Binion Elementary. The teachers are awesome, but those in charge are a bit concerning. The after school program is horrible; the lady who runs it is extremely unorganized, unapologetic and refuses to take responsibility for her program. We've some problems with bullying, and no one in administration seemed concerned. Like I said... the teachers are amazing and should be praised for their enthusiasm and dedication to the students, but the Principle on down should be more watchful.

Jack C Binion Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2012
- a parent
Free and Reduced Price School Meals Benefit don't cater to students. Please do a better job to cater to students needs.


Jack C Binion Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a community member
The teachers and staff are some of the best I've ever known. I'm a former student and now a teacher intern. the years i went there were my favorite by far.

Jack C Binion Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
OUR EXPERIENCE WITH KINDERGARTEN WAS EXCELLENT STAFF IN ALL AREAS, COMMUNITY AND PARENT INVOLVEMENT ENCOURAGED. WE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED WITH THE EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY OUR 5 YEAR OLD RECEIVED. THANK YOU.

Jack C Binion Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a parent
My son attends first grade with Dawn Tacker as his teacher. This is the third school my son has attended and the only one that I have felt so comfortable with and liked so well. All member's of the staff have been excellent. My son gets one on one attention and is treated as an individual instead of just one of the class. I highly recommend this school, and the campus is beautiful!


Jack C Binion Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2011
- a community member
I am a student that used to be in this school since pre-k to 4th grade.I think this school has great principals,teachers,and staff.This school has very strong leadership and it is a great school I loved to be in.

Jack C Binion Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
When I moved to Texas from OR, I was having a bit of trouble transferring my daughter. But, the staff at Jack C Binon went above and beyond to make sure she was placed in the perfect class. And, it happened in record time. So, I am appreciative of them and everything they do. (That, and she loves her teacher!!!)

Nearby schools

Jack C Binion Elementary School
7400 Glenview Drive, Richland Hills, TX  76180
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (817) 547-1800
Last modified Jack C Binion Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top