Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
They have a great leadership program woven into the fabric of everything they do: 7 habits of Highly effective people. They are totally about building Leaders!

Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
They have a great leadership program woven into the fabric of everything they do: 7 habits of Highly effective people. They are totally about building Leaders!


Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
They have a great leadership program woven into the fabric of everything they do: 7 habits of Highly effective people. They are totally about building Leaders!

Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
Great friendly and ice teachers, nice facilities, and a wonderful 7 habits Leadership program. Plus, the school offers additional activities like music, and an amazing arts program!

Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
From my experience with the Kindergarten teachers, they are all wonderful, respectful and care about their students.


Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
During my son's Kindergarten year, he had on average about one page of homework every day. At first I thought it was a lot for a 5-year-old, but with each day, I could see that he was getting stronger and more confident in his work, and that was a wonderful thing to see.

Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
One thing Hutchison teaches the students is to do the right thing even when no one else is watching. I love this! My son repeats this phrase often and we started using it at home as well.

Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
My son just completed Kindergarten at Hutchison Elementary, and he enjoyed it so much. His teacher, Ms. Akin, was outstanding! She was patient, kind and compassionate with all of the kids, and she was great at getting all of the kids excited about learning. My son came home knowing something new every day. I have been so happy with our experience at this school, and I look forward to spending the next few years here!


Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
Huchison is a great school! My daughter has Mrs. Tomchesson as her K Teacher and she us just woderful. She always goes over and beyond for her kids. She truly cares about them. She always emails and send lots of information to parents so you know what's going on. If she has concerns she emails and keeps you up to date. This is by far the best school!! My daughter has learned so much there too.

Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
My son is in Kinder here and my daughter is in 5th. I'm very impressed with this school. They are strict but that's a good thing. My son's teacher Mrs. Prothro is so sweet and patient with my son. He has never once complained about her. My 5th grader said that her teachers are strict but not mean. She has enjoyed this school year. The kids are well behaved and there is no bullying. Great school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School
3602 Ransom Road, Richmond, TX  77469
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (832) 223-1700
Last modified Irma Dru Hutchison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top