Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Manford Williams Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
Your jobs are thankless ones. I could never do what you do. Thank you for being the glue that holds it all together!

Manford Williams Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
The area neighborhoods are growing and the school is very overpopulated BUT the campus administrators have done an excellent job of setting guidelines, procedures and making sure everyone is safe and parents are well informed! Very diverse campus, both student and teachers...outperforming other schools in the area. I absolutely love this school!


Manford Williams Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has attended Williams since kindergarten and she is about to complete 5th grade. She has absolutely loved her years at this school as have we, her parents. After the zoning changed right before she was to start kindergarten she would have attended Dickinson in Greatwood. After then seeing the older building that was Williams I was quite unhappy. The phrase however is so true.....do not judge a book by it's cover. The dated outside does not reflect the latest and greatest technology on the inside. The teachers are outstanding, the environment is positive and supportive and they make learning fun. We are completely grateful for the superior quality education our daughter has received at this school.

Manford Williams Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
Williams is an awesome school! It is very diverse...both in student population and teacher experience. Though it is an older school, it does not lack in technology or implementation of what is best for children. I have a first grader and I have been very happy with the Kindergarten teachers and now the first grade teachers. I love the "extras" that they do for the children. The administration is very easy to talk and personable. They handles issues in a timely fashion...fair and consistently and very flexible. If I had to forewarn anyone of a "problem" it would be that it sits off a main street and the traffic can get backed up, but that is no fault of the school. Completely out of their control. Other than that, if I had my choice of schools it would be Williams again and again!

Manford Williams Elementary School 4

Posted June 29, 2013
- a parent
My kids have attended the school for 3 years and absolutely love it. The teachers are very respectful and loving. There are ample opportunities for parental involvement and I always feel welcome. Technology in the classroom is current and encourage. This is an excellent place for a child to learn. It is an older school and parking is a problem but most elementary schools have limited parking. The school overall would get a 5 out of 5 but the building needs a few updates. Something the school board should look into.


Manford Williams Elementary School 1

Posted November 24, 2012
- a parent
Unless there is a serious problem, most kids will say they like his/her teacher and friends. We moved to TX and ended up assigned to Williams. As the year as gone on, we have come to realize in depth the quality of environment. While the teachers we have met have been nice, keep in mind that nice does not equal an effective educator! There isn't enough space to fully detail the negatives, but here is an overview. The principal does not show true leadership, she comes in a little late, leaves early. It is difficult to get an accurate assessment of your child's progress; the teachers always say, "he/she is doing as expected." The work is inadequate, simply put.Parents CANNOT come to the school at any time, we have to set an appt that must be approved and stay only 30 min! Therefore limiting parent involvment. We have seen favortism with students bc some parents have the teachers as neighbors. To the date, three parents have switched elementary schools just this year (2012) bc of the lack of quality of the school. Parking is a major problem as WAS the lack of a traffic light in front of the school that was put up after several major accidents! We are moving!

Manford Williams Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2006
- a parent
Both of my kids have attended Williams. We've had a great experience. My kids were challenged and loved going to school. Excellent school with great teachers

Manford Williams Elementary School 4

Posted December 04, 2004
- a parent
I have been happy with the education my son has been receiving at Williams. The work he's doing challenges him. My son likes his school and teachers. I like the ethnic diversity of this school as well.


Manford Williams Elementary School 4

Posted September 22, 2004
- a parent
This school has good teacher quality,and good discipline. It just needs stronger leadership. Being too nice it's not all what is needed to succeed. If you go back 6 years, you could really tell that it had a good leadership.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manford Williams Elementary School
5111 FM 762 Road, Richmond, TX  77469
(832) 223-2700
Last modified Manford Williams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manford Williams Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top