Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Richmond, TX
Students enrolled: 2,067
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Bush High School 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
My son graduated from George Bush High School and I must say that it is definitely a diamond in the rough. It is one of Fort Bend ISD's hidden jewels that you don't hear very much about. It has excellent teachers, an award winning basketball team, diverse student body and great academic credentials. The only area that I would suggest a need for improvement in is the area of parental involvement.

George Bush High School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
George Bush H.S is O.K. But its not one of the best schools around. I personally would rather choose to go to Sharpstown if I had the chance. The fact that Bush makes students pay 'class dues' is unusual. Sharpstown doesn't even make the students pay for credit recovery, unlike Bush, who charges 100 dollars for a session. Its like they think everyone has money to waste...


George Bush High School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a teacher
This a great school for academic and social success. Caring teachers and supportive administrators make sure the environment is ready for learning on a higher level. They even go so far as to spend extra for your student to get the tutorials they need.

George Bush High School 3

Posted September 07, 2008
- a student
I went to GBHS all four years, and i have to say it is a unique school. There are some excellent teachers who really want you to learn and be more scholarly, and of course there are other teachers who are not that great. But overall I have to say that it is a school that has hidden potential. I think that if a student really wants to get the best out of their education they would be fine at Bush with the AP program. Go Broncos!

George Bush High School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a student
GBHS is a great school, it is really diverse and it has a lot of great teachers. I only went one year to the school and i thought it was great, we had very good track, soccer and basketball teams. The students are not all good student, it is a school with a lot of discipline and most kids show a lot of class and character. I played football and we where a small team with a lot of heart and potential thanks to our coach. Even though we never had a winning season i was always proud to play for the school as a Bronco and i always believed in the possibilities.


George Bush High School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a student
i will be a proud senior this year at George Bush and at first i wasn't to fond of the school but now i realize our principal is trying to get us prepared for the real world she is a very strong working lady and i wouldn't ask for another principal. I really have nothing to complain about at bush except for i wish we had more school spirit everyone gives up so easily because we do not win every game but i think no matter if we win or loose you should still be proud of your school!! I am very proud to be a BRONCO!!! And Ms. Rose(principal) has really help me learn to believe in the possiblities!!!!

George Bush High School 2

Posted April 19, 2008
- a student
This is my fourth year at this school and I'd say it's way below average. Its not the worst school in the world, but it could be a lot better. Most of the teachers are good, but the students are terrible. Most of them don't want to learn so they end up skipping classes regularly. Overall, Id say if your child 'zoned' to this school...move.

George Bush High School
no rating

Posted February 05, 2008
- a student
Mediocre school, Won't say don't go. School environment is not so good because of the people who don't want to learn. Some teachers in this school are great teachers! The principal is mediocre.


George Bush High School 4

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
I am a freshman in GBHS. Half of the year is almost over, in two days in fact. My prior expectations on how it was going to be was way different than what I have experienced so far. Ms. Rose, is such a positive, friendly, and energetic principal. Many of the Administrators are friendly as well. The teachers are good as well although there are a few who are not that great of a teacher and some who are exceptionally excellent teachers.

George Bush High School 3

Posted December 06, 2007
- a student
I am a freshmen at George Bush and I think it's an O.K. school. The teachers are great, its just that many students do not try learning and often slow down the teaching enviorment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Bush High School
6707 Farm to Market 1464, Richmond, TX  77407
(281) 634-6060
Last modified George Bush High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Bush High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top