Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Castleberry High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
Thank you to the teachers teaching our students and the principal as well as the River Oaks police officers for protecting our school campuses. Yall are awesome!!

Castleberry High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
I have never had an issue with the teachers, there has always been great input from them towards my son and daughter and I appreciate it.


Castleberry High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
My son has a healthy balance of homework. He gets things done and sometimes before he comes home. This is great for when they are involved in sports as well.

Castleberry High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
My son is involved in sports and he always tries out for all different kinds whether he loves the sport of just likes it. He is always encouraged by his coaches and his teachers.

Castleberry High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
The school staff lets students know they are important. The environment is always fun and engaging


Castleberry High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
There is so many available volunteer situations for students to participate in. These are great opportunities to show students that community involvement is valuable.

Castleberry High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
My son loves his coaches and his teachers. He always has great things to say about them and he is a great student because he loves this school.

Castleberry High School 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
I graduated from this high school and my son is going here this coming school year. There has been so many changes to the building, upgrades that have truly beautified the school. Also, they now offer soccer for my son to play in. We are so proud of that because now he can play for his school. GO LIONS!!


Castleberry High School 5

Posted December 22, 2014
- a student
I want to say that any reviews before 2011 are irrelevant now. The school has seen so much progression with new staff and new facilities in the last few years. The athletic and band programs have progressed further every year, seeing region and even state wins. Violence has been nearly non-existent on this campus for the last few years. Counselors work endlessly to help students prepare themselves for college. I have attended been attending Castleberry since 2001 and I can ensure that there are plenty of opportunities for a student to grow.

Castleberry High School 5

Posted December 22, 2014
- a student
I want to say that any reviews before 2011 are irrelevant now. The school has seen so much progression with new staff and new facilities in the last few years. The athletic and band programs have progressed further every year, seeing region and even state wins. Violence has been nearly non-existent on this campus for the last few years. Counselors work endlessly to help students prepare themselves for college. I have attended been attending Castleberry since 2001 and I can ensure that there are plenty of opportunities for a student to grow.

Nearby schools

Castleberry High School
215 Churchill Road, River Oaks, TX  76114
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (817) 252-2100
Last modified Castleberry High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top