Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Rockwall, TX
Students enrolled: 608

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Howard Dobbs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
We love everything about Dobbs. Our son is in Kindergarten and his teacher, Mrs. Wilkins is awesome! The schools standards & teachers keep our children well educated.

Howard Dobbs Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
Wow, once again, the 4th graders teachers are wonderful. They do such a great job with the students. What a caring group of individuals.


Howard Dobbs Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
My child has gone to Dobbs since kindergarten and we kept her there because of parent involvment teachers are great she has learned so much and I know that it has alot to do with the teachers . They are all about helping children become better smarter adults

Howard Dobbs Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Howard Dobbs Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2007
- a parent
This school is awesome! The fourth grade teachers work really hard and genuinely care for our kids.


Howard Dobbs Elementary School 3

Posted June 13, 2005
- a parent
We were able to gain a good perspective of the area population while our daughter attended the second grade here. The library was wonderful and she enjoyed spending time there. The Spanish class helped introduce her to the sounds of the language.

Howard Dobbs Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2004
- a parent
The teachers are awesome at Dobbs -- lots of experience, lots of conservative reading, writing, 'rithmetic types with a real love for the kids. We have really been blessed these 3 years at Dobbs.

Howard Dobbs Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2004
- a parent
Dobbs is a great school for kids to learn. The teachers that my children have now and the ones in the past have been open for change. They have always been ready to help solve problems. Parent involvement is high and is always welcomed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Howard Dobbs Elementary School
101 South Clark Street, Rockwall, TX  75087
(972) 771-5232
Last modified Howard Dobbs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Howard Dobbs Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top