Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
My transferred our child from public school to hca hoping to get a more satisfying experience with Christian values. We were very surprised with the treatment and u professionalism this school has put forth. I would not suggest you to transfer any child to this school. They do favor the children of workers and parents that volunteer all their time at the school. Some parents aren't able to be at the school all the time and children shouldn't be treated any different due to the parents schedule. I do not recommend Heritage Christian academy.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Heritage Christian Academy has been one of the biggest blessings in my children's and families life's.


Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Heritage Christian Academy has been an oasis-in-the-desert for my daughter. We enrolled her four years ago due to bullying in the public school. She has found many friends, found her niche in drama, and has blossomed in the last four years due to being in a safe and nurturing environment. The teachers are top-notch and care about the students. The academics are above public school and continue to go higher each year. The math and science initiative for the high school has certainly raised the bar in this area. The Christian atmosphere cannot be beat! The school strives to keep the costs low and it is a blessing. Whatever the cost, it is 100% worth every penny! I am glad my daughter has had a chance to make wonderful high school memories. This school is growing rapidly every year. The new high school/middle school building is beautiful and well-equipped. The elementary building will be remodeled/updated next. The headmaster is an amazing leader and all staff are excellent in their field. This is the best school within 100 mile radius in my opinion.

Heritage Christian Academy 4

Posted February 07, 2013
- a community member
I attend HCA and disagree with the user below. (doesn't even seem real since nobody left over Christmas break this year:) but that's besides the point) Heritage is a great school, and while the academics are worse than majority of public schools, the Christian environment is wonderful, and the students are nice for the most part.

Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted December 22, 2012
- a community member
I was a student at HCA for four years and i left because i was bullied and i told the teachers but they didnt do anything for me.. I was blamed for things that i didnt do and They always belived the person that was bulling me and i have had enough of HCA... They also give more attention to the teachers kids and help them more then the other kids that dont have a parent working there


Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
My child was a student here for 4 years. I feel the academics are sub par. Also, the administration doesn't address bullying as aggressively as they should. Seems to be a separate set of rules/code of conduct for kids...showing favoritism to children of staff and those who are financially generous to the school.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted July 31, 2011
- a parent
My son has attended HCA for 6 years! He is now entering 8th grade. Each year we have the same discussion of him staying at Heritage or enrolling in public school. Each year I get the same response which is: "I love HCA!" The many reasons are; small class rooms which allows your student to get some extra attention he or she may need. Unlike public school. Challenging and stimulating curriculum that follows Biblical values and supports Biblical truths,unlike public school. The opportunity to play every sport available, football,baseball,basketball and more. Unlike public school where you must meet a certain criteria to play. The best part about Heritage is knowing each morning I drop my child off at school that he will be encouraged to be the best he can be guided by Biblical truths and values! Looking forward to another year!

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
I am a proud parent of a 6th grader at HCA, our family loves the school and we feel very blessed that she gets to attend such a great school!! She has loved going to school everyday since K-4, the staff is awesome, from the Head Master, to the Principals, to the the Teachers! There is a loving Christian environment that allows the students to grow both spiritually and academically. There are also many activities to choose from, sports, band, praise team, cheer, scream team and dance team!! I would recommend HCA to anyone looking for the BEST Christian Collage Preparatory education possible!


Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a teacher
I am a teacher at HCA and it has been the most rewarding job I have ever had. After leaving the public school system, I entered HCA with skepticism only to be delighted with the staff and students. HCA gives the staff encouragement, prayer and guidance. The students have the benefits of learning in a Christian environment from teachers who love their job. HCA educators do not teach the TAKS test every day, but are able to teach all the TEKS with all the learning styles of the students and at their pace. HCA is a loving, enriching environment that practices Christian values.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
Heritage Christian Academy is a blessing! This school focuses on a Christian education with an excellent academic program. The administration and staff are godly and love the Lord and the children. What a wonderful environment for our children!! Keep up the good work!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Christian Academy
1408 South Goliad Street, Rockwall, TX  75087
(972) 772-3001
Last modified Heritage Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Heritage Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top