Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a student
As a student at Heritage Christian Academy, I felt that I received the best education that was available. My parents sacrificed to give me a Christian, college-preparatory education and I have been grateful for it every day. There were ups and downs during my time at the school, but the teachers and staff always stuck through it with me. After graduating from HCA, I excelled and graduated from a major university, and I give a lot of the credit to how well I was prepared during my time at Heritage. This school became a second home to me, and I still have great relationships with fellow students, teachers and staff after I left. As a student that lived it, I would recommend checking it out if you are interested in private christian education.

Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
Bullying is not addressed as physical and emotional bullying thrives while teachers choose to not address issues at the child's expense. A bullying prevention program is not in place and when students reach out for help their cries fall on deaf ears as their told not to "tattle." There is not enough hands on engaging activities in coordination with the abeka worksheets that are used.


Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
This school does not follow Christian values not do they put kids first. I would not recommend this school to anyone. It a joke for a school that you pay good money for.

Heritage Christian Academy 3

Posted December 03, 2014
- a parent
Very political and who you know type school. Very willing to overlook certain kids when it comes to drugs or alcohol . As a parent felt this would be taken care of but still seems to go on in the school. Just look at students social media and you can see.

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Heritage Christian Academy has been one of the biggest blessings in my children's and families life's.


Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
amazing! i have loved being there. the best school i have ever been to. i would recommend to everybody. the learning lab is great for kids with different learning leagues. why have public school when you have the best school in town1

Heritage Christian Academy 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Heritage Christian Academy has been an oasis-in-the-desert for my daughter. We enrolled her four years ago due to bullying in the public school. She has found many friends, found her niche in drama, and has blossomed in the last four years due to being in a safe and nurturing environment. The teachers are top-notch and care about the students. The academics are above public school and continue to go higher each year. The math and science initiative for the high school has certainly raised the bar in this area. The Christian atmosphere cannot be beat! The school strives to keep the costs low and it is a blessing. Whatever the cost, it is 100% worth every penny! I am glad my daughter has had a chance to make wonderful high school memories. This school is growing rapidly every year. The new high school/middle school building is beautiful and well-equipped. The elementary building will be remodeled/updated next. The headmaster is an amazing leader and all staff are excellent in their field. This is the best school within 100 mile radius in my opinion.

Heritage Christian Academy 4

Posted February 07, 2013
- a community member
I attend HCA and disagree with the user below. (doesn't even seem real since nobody left over Christmas break this year:) but that's besides the point) Heritage is a great school, and while the academics are worse than majority of public schools, the Christian environment is wonderful, and the students are nice for the most part.


Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted December 22, 2012
- a community member
I was a student at HCA for four years and i left because i was bullied and i told the teachers but they didnt do anything for me.. I was blamed for things that i didnt do and They always belived the person that was bulling me and i have had enough of HCA... They also give more attention to the teachers kids and help them more then the other kids that dont have a parent working there
1 person found this helpful

Heritage Christian Academy 1

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
My child was a student here for 4 years. I feel the academics are sub par. Also, the administration doesn't address bullying as aggressively as they should. Seems to be a separate set of rules/code of conduct for kids...showing favoritism to children of staff and those who are financially generous to the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Christian Academy
1408 South Goliad Street, Rockwall, TX  75087
(972) 772-3003
Last modified Heritage Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Heritage Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top