Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Round Rock, TX
Students enrolled: 129
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Concordia Academy High School 5

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
Our children attended private Christian schools for elementary and middle school, but we gave them the option of attending public high school. I am so grateful they chose to continue their private school education at Concordia Academy High School! We love the smaller class sizes and the personal attention our children receive. The teachers are outstanding (many have their master degrees and some have taught at the college level) and they challenge the students academically. Teachers, administration, and parents work together at this school to do what is best for the students. There are many extracurricular opportunities in sports, drama, choir, academic competitions - something for everyone! We are so happy that our children are in a safe, nurturing, Christian environment during their teen years and surrounded with teachers that challenge them to do their best, to try new things, and give back to their community. They will also be prepared to be successful college students. We have not had a single regret that we did not send our children to a big, impersonal, bureacratic public high school!

Concordia Academy High School 5

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
I can`t say enough about this school...yes academically challenging...the teachers are well educated but more than that, they are people who care and love your teen. Strong leadership and working with parents is this principals top priority.None of the drama, clicks, bullying that you would find in public schools....everyone is like family! We are so blessed to have our daughter here.


Concordia Academy High School 5

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter was an incoming freshman. We struggled with the quality of education and the lack of accountability in the public school she would be attending. After looking into several private schools in the area we selected Concordia. We were concerned about how our daughter would be treated or "singled out" as were were not coming from a private school environment or even of the Luthern faith. From the first time we visited the school we felt the family atmosphere. The teachers and administration are top notch and truly care about the kids. The amount of interaction between faculty and student body is amazing. We found it refreshing that our daughter was accepted by all students at the school whether they be freshmen or seniors. The curriculum taxes the kids and I am convinced that our daughter will be prepared for college. Of utmost importance was that she would be brought up in a school with Christian values and this is truly the center of everything that happens at Concordia. Take the time to make a visit. You will not regret it.

Concordia Academy High School 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
They say the best hospitals are the ones with the best teamwork (who wants a hospital where the nurse is afraid to tell the Dr. that it is the wrong leg). Schools are no different. After student teaching in AISD and then teaching high school there, I found the dynamics between the administration and the teachers undermining the learning atmosphere. It all filters down to the classroom. That is what I appreciate so much about Concordia. There is no drama!! Just wonderfully experienced teachers who are doing a really good job. The administration is supportive. The result of this is the kids get to be the focus.

Concordia Academy High School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
We looked at a lot if private schools and Concordia is the best. Small classes with great teachers. The children have families of other students and an advisor that stay together though high school. The principal seems to be very accessible to the students and parents.


Concordia Academy High School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
We reviewed a lot of private high schools after my child graduated from another K-8 private school. CHS has dedicated teachers, small classes, strong leadership and with multiple opportunities for sports activities. Any parent looking for a solid education and foundation for their children, should consider Concordia High School.

Concordia Academy High School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
My daughter went to Anderson H.S. in Austin for her freshman year. She did well there, but after dealing w/ the public school ordeals, we toured Concordia. The students welcomed her like a long lost friend on day one! Anderson and Concordia were like night and day differences for her. She has better and closer friendships, she enjoys school immensely more, she is involved in many more extra-curricular activities due to the small class sizes, she has better adult mentors, and she is still challenged academically (our #1 priority). She is scoring well on her standardized tests and I believe she will be well prepared for college. I've been impressed w/ the faculty and how they challenge the students. The parents have been super and the faculty works w/ the parents to insure my daughter is getting the most out of high school. I feel we are one big team. The move to iPads is a real plus, allowing students to easily communicate w/ each other remotely on studies when questions arise. Besides cutting down on heavy textbooks, that's the feature I think is most useful (and it has the "cool" factor). My daughter and I are happy we chose CHS!

Concordia Academy High School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter attended four years of high school at Concordia High school before going on to college. Now our Son is a Junior at Concordia. We have been extremely pleased with the Teachers and Staff as well as the classroom sizes. The Student receive great one on one mentoring and teaching in a Christian based atmosphere, which does a wonderful job preparing them for College and life after High School. The Principal and staff do a great job teaching accountability and respect and lead by example. We would highly recommend Concordia High School to anyone searching for a quality Christian based education!


Concordia Academy High School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
Concordia has met and exceeded our expectations. Our son is thriving in his freshman year, thanks to the dedicated faculty and administrators. The small student/faculty ratio enables success and many opportunities for participation. We are so thankful for the excellence in education at Concordia.

Concordia Academy High School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
Our son is in his second year at CHS. The teachers there are very concerned with education based on Christian principles. The classes are small and the students are very supportive of each other. The principle and administrative staff are great. I would strongly recommend looking at this school for your children's high school education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Concordia Academy High School
1500 Royston Ln,Suite A, Round Rock, TX  78664
(512) 248-2547
Last modified Concordia Academy High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Concordia Academy High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top