Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meridian World School Llc 5

Posted November 30, 2015
- a student
Even if I'm struggling the teachers find a new way to explain it and help me understand it.

Meridian World School Llc
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 30, 2015
- a student
I am thankful for all of the teachers at this school for helping the students whenever they need it and always seeming to be available.


Meridian World School Llc 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Excellent staff and teachers. They keep parents involved in what is going on and in kids education in general. I think that is a positive and not a negative. parents are not forced to but they want to be a part of their kids life and this amazing school. Kids are taught from early on on how to be thinkers and problem solvers and not just focus on how to score well in tests. I love this school. we are fortunate to be a part of MERIDIAN community. Go Lions!!!

Meridian World School Llc
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Their learner profiles which is a part of their core curriculum incorporate all the good attributes in them and teaches them how to be a good citizen.

Meridian World School Llc
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
I believe we're attracting the very best teachers. My children respect and admire their teachers. I am consistently amazed at how engaged and committed they are.


Meridian World School Llc
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The curriculum demands that the students focus and learn. There is no skating by in IB. The children have to be reflective and work hard.

Meridian World School Llc
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
There is a strong focus on character development and on the IB traits like caring, risk-taking, reflective, open-minded, thinkers.

Meridian World School Llc 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
My children are thriving at Meridian. This is their fifth year in attendance and we could not be more thrilled.


Meridian World School Llc 5

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
Its a great school, my son he is going to this school for 2 years. i have noticed a lot of positive improvements.

Meridian World School Llc 2

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
pros: there is no violence, no gang issues, the kids wear uniforms so there is no inappropriate clothing, and they do teach a very world-wide view, with all subjects being interconnected. There are also some very great teachers there. cons: the math program is a joke (I highly recommend investigating Everyday Math prior to sending ones children there). They are completely unresponsive to criticism and are more than willing for families to leave, since they know (as of now, at least) there are plenty of people waiting to take their spot (there is a long waitlist, there is also high turnover). They allow no parents in the classes outside of 3 one-hour "party" times a year-this, in the head of primary's own words, is "so parents don't gossip about other kids" which I think is a very dim view to take of parents at her school, and pretty indicative of her opinion about parents in general. They have a very high percentage of new teachers every year, since many teachers leave after their first year. In our 3 years there with 3 kids all 3 years, only 2 of the 9 teachers who taught them weren't new. And there are startlingly, noticeably few Hispanic or African-American students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meridian World School Llc
2555 North Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX  78664
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (512) 660-5230
Last modified Meridian World School Llc is a Charter school that serves grades K-11. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top