Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lago Vista Elementary School 3

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
Lago Vista Elementary -Positives: The school itself is very well kept, nice grounds & cheerful use of space, safe, clean & nicely located. The teachers are ok, not exceptional, but ok & available for input. The principal is great, involved, etc, & takes bullying seriously. Negatives: They teach to the Starr to the point that it makes both the teachers & students extremely nervous throughout the year. The school policy of taking away recess time if a student doesn't finish their classroom work, or any other breakage of rules is a ridiculous & harmful policy. It happens a lot, leaving children without an outdoor fresh air, sunshine, & spreading of their wings. Punishment for not doing their work fast enough is NOT motivational, it only makes the kids resent their teacher & be excluded with a much needed academic break & time with friends. It also is unhealthy in the winter especially, as without fresh air & sun it stifles kids, & I do believe they get sicker with higher frequency because of that policy. Another policy other than taking away recess for the slightest infraction should be pursued.

Lago Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing. We have had trouble with our child for the last couple of years. The teachers, principals, and staff have gone above an beyond to help. They are patient and willing to do anything for any child. They are amazing!!


Lago Vista Elementary School 3

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
This school focuses on the state mandated TAKS tests to the to the detriment of providing an education. The No Child Left Behind rubric forces teachers to teach to the slowest child in the class which leaves the majority of children mind-numbingly bored. I rate this as Average since all public schools use this same model of instruction.

Lago Vista Elementary School 4

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lago Vista Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lago Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
I have a son in second grade,after moving from a local district to here,i was taken by how his teacher communicated with me about my son progress.The staff is exceptional.

Lago Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lago Vista Elementary School 4

Posted April 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lago Vista Elementary School
P O Box 4929, Round Rock, TX  78664
(512) 267-8340
Last modified Lago Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lago Vista Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top