Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Fern Bluff Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 729 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

27 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 19, 2014

My daughter just completed her Kindergarten year at Fern Bluff. We had a wonderful year. All the Kindergarten teachers are great! There are always lots of activities for families to get involved in- Family Literacy Night, Spring Carnival, Art night and much more. Also, Fern Bluff is such a caring community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2014

Parent : My son has been at Fern Bluff from kinder to 3rd grade . We can't wait for next year to come! My son loves this school. All of his teachers have been wonderful . He always has a big smile when I pick him up from school & as a mom that makes my day! He is a straight A student and we like it that way. If you are moving to this area this is a great school for your child to advance in ! They teach them to be independent and take their work seriously while enjoying class. Love this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2013

Fern Bluff is a great school. We have been very happy here. The teachers and staff are friendly, communicate well, and really care about the students. There is a warm and inviting feel to the school. The principal is approachable, which is so important. Best of all, the school is one of the Exemplary RRISD schools, so you know your child is going to get one of the best elementary educations at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2013

We have been at Fern Bluff for 6 years. Dr Wilson is professional & takes her job seriously. I had a couple issues that I feel were handled very well. The outcome may not have been exactly what I wanted at the time, but in retrospect (now that all the emotions from the situation are under control) I agree with the way she handled it. Her job is not to make everyone happy, it is to make the right decision for the student & teacher. Mrs Mercer, the assistant principal, is also WONDERFUL. We have had 9 teachers at the school so far & have not been disappointed. There are teachers that I see not being a good fit for my kids, so I mention that on the end of year form that asks for parent input for the next school year. The PTA is very active & provides amazing opportunities for the kids. Science kits, Reflections program, Math Pentathlon, classroom technology, Science nights, etc. So many opportunities available. It is FANTASTIC to see how many parents volunteer. Most important, my kids LOVE this school & love all of the staff. We have considered moving several times & decided to stay put just to keep our kids here. We LOVE Fern Bluff!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2013

This year we've had our 4th Kindergartener at Fern Bluff. And I have to say that it's still a pretty amazing school. Yes, it is public education, but I think most teachers really try to give the best education possible for the kids. Not every teacher there is great, but most of them are. We did have an issue with a teacher last year, but I was persistant and documented everything. When we sat down and spoke with the principal about this issue, she did address and take care of the situation. Dr. Wilson is shy, but she has been very fair in all my dealings with her. She will take the time to listen to parents when they make the effort to approach her. Not every teacher is great but the majority of them are. PTA is very active and provides a lot for the teachers and the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2013

Other reviewers are right - the principal sweeps things under the carpet and does not deal with issues raised. If she was in the real world she would have been fired - when a number of parents raise issues about the same poor teacher year after year, she should act to get them removed. We have had some amazing teachers and one terrible teacher.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2012

I am not impressed. As stated over and over again, the school is overly concerned with earning Exemplary ratings. Students who are struggling are under enormous pressure. The halls are unwelcoming, you don't feel the positive energy at Fern Bluff like you do at other elementary schools. I understand why so many parents are turning to home schooling. My son starts grade 2 this year. If it is not signifigantly better than last year, I will be transferring him to another school district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2012

Great school if you're into extremist environmentalism and leftist-leaning political agendas. You'll get no help from the principle, she will defend her teachers even when they're wrong. I'm sorry, I'm just done.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 10, 2011

Fern Bluff is a wonderful place where the teachers truly care about helping each child reach their potential. Our principal even plays ping pong with students who need a little extra loving care. Dr. Wilson is a person that I am honored to work with. Our parents are very supportive and involved too. There is a lot of teamwork going on and that is the secret to our success.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 30, 2010

Fern Bluff has an amazing variety of extracurricular activities - Math Pentathlon, Destination Imagination, school plays, science activities - and what's more, the students do amazingly well in these activities. The PTA is very strong and engaged, and makes these successes possible.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

Awesome staff. Excellent resources. Terrific support for students and parents. And, believe it or not, NO PRESSURE on the kids! Just fun learning!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2010

This school has been Exemplary for the last 10 straight years and the last year was the number one in the country in the Math Olympiads.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2009

Well, I am very sorry to say that this school has been nothing but a big disappointment. The administration here, including the Principal are not the most receptive bunch. Upon entering the building you sense a feeling of not being welcomed there, from the receptionist on... Some of the teachers are great and doing a good job. Some are, well... just not!When problems are brought up to the principal she sweeps it under the rug. Not very good leadership. Also please observe this school's Student car pick up line... It is very unorganized and unsafe. Students are not monitored as to what cars they are getting into. I am talking Kindergarten children being stuffed into cars by 5th, graders, while the adults are socializing w/ each other. No one is monitoring the situation. I am very unconfortable w/ this. Talk about Negligence! The playground is lacking shade and equipment. Overall a big let down:-(
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 16, 2008

I used to be a student here about 2 years ago. I enjoyed everything about it. Even though we had a mulitude of pricipals throughtout the 6 years i was there, I still loved every single one of them. The food is great, the teachers are awesome, what else could you want? Plus, It's by a safe neighborhood. Kids can walk to school without parents worrying. In my years there, no single emergency has happened. Except probably the tornado warning, but the tornado never came anyways. So, just because of everything above and more, I love this school, and rate in 5 stars! :)
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 2, 2007

I am very pleased withthe school in general. Unfortunately the school has had 3 principals in 3 years. The school is excellent, but I believe the highly qualified teacher in general and lots of parent invovementhas to do with the rateing. We have some teachers that are excellent while others like the 1st grade team this years could use some help. In all we have an excellent TAG team and office team. In general I am satisfied with FBE.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 22, 2007

I am a student here and I beleive this school deserves a very good rating. The teachers are fun, it has a very friendly environment, and I learn someting new every day. 5 stars!
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 1, 2007

My wife and I refuse to sell our house or move out of the neighborhood until our children have all passed through this school - it is that good! The staff (including the principal) reaches out into the community and is very active outside of the school - it is evident they are interested in the lives of the children they teach. Sadly, I am concerned that there is a teacher there who would publicly undermine a fine principal (sorry to see her go) while hiding behind anonymity. I would really rather that this person not teach my children - I want them to learn to honor others, not tear them down.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 19, 2006

Students at Fern Bluff are getting an enriching and challenging, well-rounded education. The teachers are very committed to developing these students, thus, they keep current with cutting edge strategies and best practices. Parental involvement is very high as well, which adds to the almost
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2006

On outside it looks as though this is a great school...inside is somewhat different. The principal is very snotty and doesn't have a welcoming attitude. The teachers don't get along and the poor students are pressured to death to maintain the school exemplary scores. You can see the stress in those students' faces. It's sad.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 26, 2006

Good school with lots of wonderful teachers. Needs more shade on the playground though! Principal seems friendly.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

143 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

144 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

151 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

151 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

146 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

124 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

124 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

124 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female99%
Male98%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female96%
Male93%
Black or African American80%
Asian96%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students97%
Female100%
Male94%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students98%
Female100%
Male96%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students99%
Female98%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students97%
Female94%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

118 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

118 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

129 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

127 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
90%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

125 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

133 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
93%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

134 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
95%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

134 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female97%
Male93%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian94%
Hispanic95%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students91%
Female91%
Male90%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic75%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female95%
Male91%
Black or African American86%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education33%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students89%
Female87%
Male91%
Black or African American43%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education50%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students91%
Female92%
Male90%
Black or African American67%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female99%
Male97%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian96%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education88%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students98%
Female97%
Male98%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian96%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education75%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students97%
Female96%
Male98%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education88%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 64% 29%
Hispanic 15% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 12% 4%
Two or more races 5% 2%
Black 3% 13%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 2%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 1%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

17815 Park Valley Drive
Round Rock, TX 78681
Website: Click here
Phone: (512) 428-2100

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




New Lakeline Area El
Round Rock, TX




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT