Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Round Rock, TX
Students enrolled: 2,871
 

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Round Rock High School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
My daughter had a wonderful experience at Round Rock High School. She is now in the college of her choice (and turned down several top notch schools). The support she was given and the leadership lessons she learned at RRHS will continue to prepare her for the future. The only negative experience was when her car was keyed in the parking lot but that was done by rival punks from Stony Point on the day of the big football game.

Round Rock High School 1

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
If you have a choice don't send your child to Round Rock High School the teachers and staff are trivial and less mature than the students.


Round Rock High School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a community member
I think Round Rock HS is getting better in recent years. Lots of talent students go to this high school, also RRISD has been expanding campus too. Also this school doesn't make students too stressful.

Round Rock High School 4

Posted July 10, 2010
- a parent
It is wonderful to see that Round Rock has improved in the little time we have been attending. When we moved to Round Rock I was concerned that there wasn't a principle and that the score on this school was at a 6. Round Rock now has a wonderful Principle who connects with the students. He took time to shake hands with them during his first month. He seems to make everyone accountable from teacher to parents. Without the trio of Parent, Teacher, student working together, you can't expect a school to be successful. My son enjoyed ever teacher he has had. He says they joke around and have fun along with the lesson. He only complained about one teacher in Spanish who never attended class until testing time. Overall the teachers are wonderful. There is a lot of construction but it only shows signs of growth.

Round Rock High School 3

Posted April 21, 2010
- a student
there is always construction going on around the school. it interrupts alot of my classes.
1 person found this helpful


Round Rock High School 3

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
I feel like all of the teachers are blah and really old in their nature. My kids express that there is a lack of energy in the classroom.

Round Rock High School 4

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
RRHS is fun and there are alot of extracurricular activities. The school is old but still ok.

Round Rock High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It has great students and is an interesting place to learn!


Round Rock High School 3

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
The staff is hard working but the patients are in charge of the asylum.

Round Rock High School 2

Posted December 30, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Round Rock High School
300 South Lake Creek Drive, Round Rock, TX  78681
(512) 464-6011
Last modified Round Rock High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Round Rock High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top