Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Caldwell Heights Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Caldwell Heights is a great school with GREAT teachers. I have two kids there now (4th and 1st grade) and the 2 years they have been there the teachers have been good fits and worked well with my kids as well as me and my husband to meet their needs. I just wish there was more parent/guardian involvement with PTA and after school activities.

Caldwell Heights Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Yes, a special thanks to Mrs. Mitchell (Kindergarten) and Mrs. Glasser 3rd grade - last year! They were AWESOME!


Caldwell Heights Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
I do feel that the teachers are concerned with the student's well-being whether academically or in any other area that could help them.

Caldwell Heights Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
Both my kids understands the importance of being honest, fair and having integrity...this is instilled in the kids at the IB school. I even learn from them some of the times!

Caldwell Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2010
- a parent
We've had both our kids at this school for the last 3 years and couldn't be happier. All of the teachers they've had so far have been excellent and parent-teacher communication is great. I just wish more parents would become actively involved in the PTA. After all it's our kids future we are talking about here and helping the teachers help our children truly benefits everyone.


Caldwell Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
we have been blessed with the attention that the teacher gives to each student, my son attended kindergarden with ms, johnston and loved every single day of it!!

Caldwell Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
My son attends Kindergarten at this school and he loves it. It was overwhelming to him at first since it is much bigger than his pre-K school. However, his teacher is excellent and he is learning alot in her class. He truly loves his school. I have also been very pleased to see all of the parental involvement at this school. It's a great school.

Caldwell Heights Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 18, 2008
- a community member
My granddaughter is in Kindergarten here and at each of my visits to this school, I have been impressed by how polite and well behaved the children are. As a former educator, I feel that this school has an environment that is conducive to learning as well as developing life skills.


Caldwell Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
Everyone at this schoool has been fantastic--

Caldwell Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2005
- a parent
It's a great school. My son has been enrolled in Caldwell Heights for two years. He is in the third grade and his teacher is Ms. Villa,she is a wonderful teacher. She goes above and beyond her call of duty.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Caldwell Heights Elementary School
4010 Eagles Nest Street, Round Rock, TX  78665
(512) 428-7300
Last modified Caldwell Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Caldwell Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top