Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rowlett Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school! When you walk in you get the sense that they love and care about the students. They have all kinds of great activities for the kids such as the Environmental Club, Fall and Spring picnic, Valentine Dance, and much more. The teachers work with all students and have high expectations. Compared to other schools around, they don't give a lot of homework and kids get a full 30 minutes of recess everyday! PTA is very involved and that just adds so much to a school. STAAR scores are awesome because teachers spend extra hours offering tutoring to kids that need it. Very friendly and fun school!

Rowlett Elementary School 4

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
The climate at Rowlett Elementary is friendly and professional. Ms. Alexander is a very fair and intelligent principal who strives to take EVERYONE'S needs into consideration, from the students, to the parents, to the teachers, the staff members, and even the custodians. This is a very delicate balance, and of course not every single person is going to be pleased 100% of the time, but her decisions are based on logic and what she truly believes is best for the school as a whole. My children have attended this school since kindergarten and have received an excellent education. We are very pleased and would highly recommend the school.


Rowlett Elementary School 3

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
I use to love this school mainly because of the welcoming atmosphere. As a matter of fact it was one of the reasons we bought our house in this neighborhood. Each year though there have been 'new rules' that seem like they push the parents away from the school instead of welcoming them into the school. This year we were told you can't even walk your child to class in the mornings. So it has become a school that I'll be happy when she finishes because I don't enjoy the unwelcoming atmosphere anymore.

Rowlett Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a community member
Great school on all catagories! The school leadership (principal, assistant principal, school nurse, teachers, office staff, and other employees) is exeptional! They discipline the children, stress safety, envolve parents in activities and recruit parent and grandparent volunteers.

Rowlett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
what happen to this school?? It has quickly gone downhill.


Rowlett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
They really love the kids there. My kids went there when they were in elementary and really had a great experience.

Rowlett Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school! The PTA is outstanding and is very involved. Rowlett Elem. offers many programs and activities that other schools do not: Environmental Club, movie nights, all-school field trip, 5th grade camp, spring picnic, Father/Daughter Valentine's Dance and Mother/Son BBQ to name a few. THe teachers do an excellent job of teaching with the resources they have for a 'regular' school. My daughter loves this school and her teachers! Can't say enough about this school!

Rowlett Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
I Love Rowlett Elementary, more importantly my children love it. You can enter the school at anytime and never hear or see anything amiss. The teachers respect the children and make learning fun, in return the children all love being at school learning. I have noticed two areas that could use improvement, when the younger grades are out I do wish the aides would walk around and interact with children instead of sitting in a cluster to the point that they have no idea what is happening is several areas of the playground. Please get up!!! I also wish they had some acclerated classes and stop bussing other children in to conform to some so called 'makeup' of demographics! Parents in this neighborhood and immediate area should not have to worry about who is being bussed into our schools.


Rowlett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 22, 2008
- a parent
Great School! I have no idea why it has gotten some bad reviews. Every parent I talk to who sends their child to Rowlett Elem loves it. The teachers my child has had have been very good. I know a lot of the teachers even send their own children to the school. Their is also a lot of parent involvement at the school. My son loves it their and has grown tremendously while enrolled at Rolwlett Elementary.

Rowlett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
Very small percentate of teachers are well educated to treat students.... rest of them are not. I do not think they are qualified to teach the children. They do not have the way to encourage the kids who have lots of clip changes..

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rowlett Elementary School
3315 Carla Drive, Rowlett, TX  75088
(972) 475-3380
Last modified Rowlett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rowlett Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top