Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Rowlett, TX
Students enrolled: 576

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Katherine Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
We absolutely fell in love with this school my two daughters have attended for 3 great years and now my oldest is in middle school and our son is going for kindergarten looking forward to another great year here

Katherine Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and administrators are amazing and their participation in PTA events is incredible. There is a great sense of family there.


Katherine Stephens Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
I love Stephens elem.I have no complaints what so ever.I have 1 son that graduated and moved on to middle school.One currently in the 5th. One in the 2nd and also one in kindergarten and another that will be attending in a few years!

Katherine Stephens Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
My grand daughter attends Stephens. She loves all the teachers and principal. I volunteer and find it very rewarding. The school puts the children first and they really do care.

Katherine Stephens Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
LOve! this school! awesome faculty with excellent communication! Dr. Richey is an outstanding principal, who truley cares for the children. I obviously, recommend Stephens Elementary.....


Katherine Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
Our son is attending his second year at Stephens. We were very pleased with his Kindergarten year and all of the Kindergarten teachers. They worked as a team and made the school year exceptional. I was very impressed with how orderly the school runs. Students seem very disciplined and respectful. After school pickup is orderly also, and school security is high. Parent involvement is very low; however, PTA puts forth a noble effort to attract parental involvement and communicate activities. The playground is lacking, but the PTA is raising funds to add new equipment. High educational standards and friendly staff. We've been very pleased with Stephens Elementary.

Katherine Stephens Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2005
- a parent
Stephens is a good school. My child has a wonderful K5 teacher and she is excited about teaching. He loves to go to school everyday. I think that the PTA at this school is good, but I think there needs to be more parent involvement so the school gets what it needs. I think the communication at this school is good.

Katherine Stephens Elementary School 4

Posted June 20, 2005
- a parent
Stephens is a good school for my children to attend. The teacher's aim for the highest success possible for the children. There is low involvement of parents at this school. For the 2005 school year teachers had to take PTA board positions so they could be filled.


Katherine Stephens Elementary School 4

Posted February 08, 2005
- a parent
I have enjoyed the school, the teachers have been very good and they seem to geninuely care about the kids, which is hard to find sometimes. All the way to the safety of the children, they really try to make sure that the children are attended to for the specific grades. I really like the way they dismiss the kids by grade levels and by riders or walkers, this avoids the massive rush that you usually see at the schools when the school bell rings.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Katherine Stephens Elementary School
3700 Cheyenne Drive, Rowlett, TX  75088
(972) 463-5790
Last modified Katherine Stephens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Katherine Stephens Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top