Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Rowlett, TX
Students enrolled: 2,675

4 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rowlett High School 1

Posted November 02, 2014
- a community member
I was a rowlett student and hated the pot head atmosphere. I moved to wylie and attended school there and loved itm i really got the highschool experience
1 person found this helpful

Rowlett High School 2

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
Rowlett High School is a big disappointment. My daughter is an outstanding student but is not able to get the classes she wants, the lunch food is horrible, and the administrators only care about the numbers. The counselors are no help with anything. If she wasn't a senior I would pull her out and let her test scores help a more worthy school.


Rowlett High School 4

Posted March 02, 2014
- a student
This school is great! I love coming to school 99.9 % of the teachers and staff are amazing,and there ams many friendly students. On a rating from 1-10 the school its self would be a 7. The way this school could have a better ratting is if the bathrooms were better matemanceed, I walked in to two bathrooms where there was no toliet paper and there was trash on the floor. A way the school can get more attention is give the school a paint god and make it stick out as of right now the school looks really boring. An other way is to get teachers in the hall way to tell kids to get to class during passing periods OMG how I hate trying to get to class with the hallways so crowded that nobody can get threw

Rowlett High School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a parent
A great group of teachers and administrators run this school. The teachers communicate well with the parents and keep them informed about their student's conduct and grades. Some teachers even call just to say, 'Hey your kid is doing great, and keep it up.' They work with the student on any subject that they need with free after school tutoring and some classes even have online tutoring. School is dismissed at 2:30pm which is great for students with after school activities. The kids get done with their after school activities early enough, that they have time to complete their homework at a decent hour and spend time with their families. Before my son attended RHS, he wasn't able to get home on school nights, until after it was dark. At times he didn't get all his homework done until after 10pm. The district really thought about these kids when they set-up the schools' schedules. This school has the student's best interests in mind and they truly care about the kids and want them to succeed.

Rowlett High School 1

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
Rowlett High School. This school has no business being called a great school...a great prison maybe. The Rowlett police department runs this place and students are too often treated as inmates who have no rights. I wish I had known what bullies RUN this place.


Rowlett High School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
They really seem to have it together, there efforts are always from the heart and I have to say Carol Little is outstanding and the Principle stays on top of everything which truly makes things run so smoothly they really do care about there students and there school!

Rowlett High School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who have graduated from RHS. They both had a great high school experience. Rowlett has a fabulous band program.

Rowlett High School 4

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rowlett High School 1

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rowlett High School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rowlett High School
4700 Kirby Road, Rowlett, TX  75088
(972) 463-8690
Last modified Rowlett High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rowlett High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top