Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vernon Schrade Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 05, 2015
- a community member
Honestly, as an Alumni, Id like to thank 4 teachers. Because those were the only teachers that made me feel smart in that school.

Vernon Schrade Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted October 05, 2015
- a community member
As I have said in one of my paragraphs before, there were only a few good teachers I knew at Schrade, but the rest were just awful.


Vernon Schrade Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted October 05, 2015
- a community member
Honestly I don't know about their homework. And why should I care? Its not like the Majority of them wanna learn anyway.

Vernon Schrade Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a community member
SINCE WHEN DOES THIS SCHOOL SHOW ANY RESPECT!? WHEN I LEFT THAT DUMP AT AROUND JUNE/6/2011 I WAS GLAD THAT I WAS FREE FROM ALL THAT NIGHTMARE!!! SO NO!!! THIS SCHOOL DEVELOPS NO RESPECT IN ITS STUDENTS(its not like they even had respect anyway)!

Vernon Schrade Middle School 1

Posted March 08, 2015
- a community member
Man, as I thought it couldn't get any worse. Pearson Elementary School was very bad, But Schrade Middle School was worse. The teachers act like they don't want to be there. The bathrooms were disgusting. The bullying got even worse. The teachers were completely useless on trying to help me from the bullying that was happening to me. It is completely undeniable that it was very bad. Just like Pearson, DO NOT GIVE THIS SCHOOL POSITIVE REVIEWS! I'm glad I got transferred north of Dallas during 2nd semester in 7th grade because I would've gone insane if I was still there. Spread this warning before its too late!


Vernon Schrade Middle School 4

Posted May 07, 2012
- a community member
I stil go to schrade on my 7th year.It decent I mean aside from all the fights.The teachers being mean.Parents think when a child comes hom and says mom/dad my teachers hate better believe it.Some teachers even watch innapropiate stuff on thier computer.But Schrade is still the best .Best scores Best teams and no UNIFORMS so its preety good BETTER THAN COYLE!

Vernon Schrade Middle School 5

Posted March 20, 2011
- a community member
i really like this school but lately there have been a lot of bad things going on but there all cleared up now.i love the teachers and all of the courses. XD

Vernon Schrade Middle School 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of an 8th grader, and I love this school. The other reviews that complain about the clothing issues failed to mention that these rules are in the student/parent handbook that everyone received at the beginning of school. Even if you feel that your child's shoestrings or pants are not a big concern, the rules are still the rules, and I am very happy that my son is at a school where rules are expected to be followed. The teachers are great, and I appreciate all of their effort to teach our children.


Vernon Schrade Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2010
- a community member
I taught at this school for 11 years. It has excellent teachers, leadership, and cares about the future of all the students. For a public school it is wonderful. Discipline is part of life and so is character, integrity, and decor. This is why teachers care about the whole child.

Vernon Schrade Middle School 3

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
this school is pretty good im still going here

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vernon Schrade Middle School
6201 Danridge Road, Rowlett, TX  75089
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (972) 463-8790
Last modified Vernon Schrade Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top