Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Royse City Middle School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I agree that there are some drugs at the school, there are also fights at the school. There are drugs, fights, bad kids, good kids, etc. at every school. I can promise that the problems we have pale in comparison to surrounding school districts. The teachers are there before and after school to help the kids that want help. For the first time, my son scored "commended" on all of the 8th grade level TAKS tests. This is a reflection on the teachers and administration of the school. My son loves the school. They have teaght him how to excell at academics, not just athletics.

Royse City Middle School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Drugs,and bad kids,thats all this school offers.Cussing,fights horrible teachers.My daughter has been going to RC for 4 years and crys atleast once a week,i do not recommend this school


Royse City Middle School
no rating

Posted December 23, 2009
- a parent
I truly agree, I had to pull my son out of that school they lack in professionalism and even more so in educating. My son is much happier and is succeeding at his new school. overall RCMS is a horrible place and a big waste of federal/state funds.

Royse City Middle School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
The teachers at this school are wonderful! The school is open to new ideas and interesting projects. Most of the teachers that I have seen are on their feet and busy interacting with students. Middle school is a difficult age group, how could any teacher slack with at least 25 curious students in their rooms. The computer is a portle to knowlege at your fingertips. The staff is very dedicated to being up to date with thier curriculum and making learning fun for the student.

Royse City Middle School 1

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Terrible school with hostile environment, my son does not feel safe in this school and cries for me to get him in a new school, we recently moved from canada and i have seen his attitude and his life change, he never smiles after the move, i am beginningto wonder if imade a bad choic emoving here


Royse City Middle School 4

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
We moved to Royse City in July of 07 and our son started middle school here in the 8th grade. The teachers have all been very helpful and made sure that he picked up where he left off at his old school. In a conference with the asst. principal she seemed just as concerned as I about his future, not only in high school but in college as well.

Royse City Middle School 2

Posted February 24, 2008
- a parent
Very poor leadership. The Principle is not available to parents wanting a conference. The Asst Principle is more concerened over dress code than academics. Teachers play on computers while they are suppose to be teaching the children. Poor leadership leads to poor facility. 2 star is generous at this school.

Royse City Middle School
no rating

Posted August 11, 2007
- a teacher
This is the beginning of the second year for the middle school to be located in the old high school building. The staff is dedicated to quality teaching.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Royse City Middle School
P O Box 479, Royse City, TX  75189
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (972) 636-9544
Last modified Royse City Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top