Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


B G Hudson Middle School 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Office staff is rude to parents & kids. if you have a problem with your kid don't expect anyone to call you back. i pulled my kid out in the middle of the school year & put him in another school.

B G Hudson Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
As a former student, this school was instrumental in preparing me for future academic challenges. Advanced track curriculum was offered and well executed. Discipline was well enforced and extracurricular programs were exactivities were exemplary.


B G Hudson Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a community member
Ok im a student here and i LOVE it. The teachers arnt strict at all unless you REALLY want to make them mad. It isnt too strict so i have no idea about what others are saying... I am currently in Honors band and the teachers are really great. So overall the teachers are great, they are just doing there job, we dont do belts anymore (As far as i know) and you dont get a detention the FIRST time a teacher see you untuck your shirt (Guys). Many kids get by most of the time. And for the parent that said that the honors program is ridicules.... seriously honors english and regular english is a big step and regular vs honors... sure you get more work and yes they teach you almost the exact thing but in a week or two ADVANCE and so your going a lot faster pace and getting a lot more practice (Like practicing for band.) or else your going to fail. They do give you different stuff than regular but its not gonna be a jump to another grade if you know what i mean. So hope this helps i would totally recommend this school and for the fact that you dont have to wear stupid uniforms and yet people are still complaining about that there kids get detention from untucking there shirts.... ugh

B G Hudson Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

B G Hudson Middle School 1

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Thi is a terrible school! Do not send your child here! I have had two attened this school so far and am trying to transfer the second. Unless your child is in the band they dont really care about them. The sports program is a joke!!! They do not care about sports at all. Their coaches do not have a clue. The honors program is rediculous. All they do is teach the exact same curriculum as the regular classes and give lots more homework! Silly If you happen to be in the Cirle of friends your slild will reep the benefits(Teachers friends)


B G Hudson Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

B G Hudson Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and staff that truly care about the students!!!!

B G Hudson Middle School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


B G Hudson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
Really awesome school mrs.Howard is dah best out of all:d

B G Hudson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
Its a really good school you get the academics the students need to graduate middle school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

B G Hudson Middle School
4405 Hudson Drive, Sachse, TX  75048
(972) 675-3070
Last modified B G Hudson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
B G Hudson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top