Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saginaw Elementary School 1

Posted July 11, 2011
- a parent
Teacher quality - teachers require additional resources to ensure the students are successful. Principal leadership - the principal leadership requires they create a culture of mutual trust and respect with parents. Parent involvement - parent involvement is much solicited

Saginaw Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
Very satisfied with my child's education here thus far. The teacher's seem to care for their students and offer a challenging curriculum. Facilities are adequate with no portables, appropriate class sizes. Decent communocation with parents. No complaints.


Saginaw Elementary School 3

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
The Saginaw Elementary School is a good school. They have a great comminucation system with the parents. I do really wish they had more time to help and assist the students who have a little more difficult time grasping the materials that are being taught.

Saginaw Elementary School 3

Posted October 15, 2010
- a parent
Pretty good school, academic concentration is mainly on the TAKS test, because of that teachers and most of all students are frustrated and stressed. I wish they wouldn't teach to the TAKS test.

Saginaw Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great with the children and the school has a great positive attitude. The school also includes parents and grandparents in some of their functions.


Saginaw Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2007
- a parent
This is our first year at Saginaw Elementary and it's been good so far. Before we moved here I was homeschooling because of the quality of the school district that we were in. I'm very pleased with Saginaw Elem...top notch! Principal & staff are wonderful!

Saginaw Elementary School 2

Posted July 15, 2006
- a parent
Not satisfied. My son attended 1st grade & the teacher nor the principal were cooperative. The school system said my son was ADD and I had him tested and he was not. He was failing so I removed him. At his new school he made all A's & B's and his new teacher had no problems with him.

Saginaw Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Saginaw Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
Great kindergarten teachers.

Saginaw Elementary School 4

Posted November 29, 2005
- a teacher
The quality of academic programs is wonderful. The teachers really care about the students. There are many extra activities for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saginaw Elementary School
301 West McLeroy Boulevard, Saginaw, TX  76179
(817) 232-0631
Last modified Saginaw Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saginaw Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top