Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alpha Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 27, 2009
- a community member
This is an awesome school. The principal has great control and sees that the teachers are doing there job. Look at their test scores and you will see this is a great school

Alpha Academy 1

Posted August 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Alpha Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a community member
this is one of the finest schools I have sent my children too the teachers really care about my child's well being and education. at omega I see that every one puts the students first. and I love it

Alpha Academy 2

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alpha Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2008
- a student
im a parent of a student at this school and she has been attending there since about 7th grade, and the only reason i have let her attend this school is because the other two options are very bad public schools (mccollum and harlandale) but this school isnt a good school. the principal doesnt really have a job to do but hes always trying to find any reason to get after the students. but there are very good teachers. all the teachers are excellent. but the dress code is ridiculous and they dont offer any benefits. and your child cant play in sports or dance team. but they do have a safe location. but the rules are extremely ridiculous.


Alpha Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2007
- a student
this isnt a good school.they don't offer any benefits to your child.the school doesn't recieve much money and the dress code and school rules are ridiculous.

Alpha Academy 2

Posted September 14, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Alpha Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alpha Academy
502 Roosevelt Avenue, San Antonio, TX  78210
(210) 922-0132
Last modified Alpha Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alpha Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top