Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1-12|Private
87 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


River City Christian School 2

Posted August 21, 2016
- a parent
Principal is very deceiving, he tells you one thing and they do another. They cover up any wrong they may do and try to make it look like the kids are at fault.

River City Christian School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted August 19, 2016
- a parent
students are encouraged to tattle on one another instead of encouraging one another to do better.


River City Christian School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 19, 2016
- a parent
there are a few students who are honest, but the school in general does not promote much integrity.

River City Christian School 5

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
RCCS is a small, accredited private school that provides specialized academic support. The school s low teacher student ratio allows for a high degree of individualized attention. The school is very safe and students tend to be very welcoming of others. RCCS does not participate in the high-stress STAAR testing program. While alternate tests are administered, they are used to help gauge student progress and target assistance not to hold students back or categorize them. Many of the school s academic programs are self-paced, and allow students to advance based on their individual abilities. The school offers extensive extracurricular activities and is a member of the Texas Christian Athletic League for sport and fine art programs.

River City Christian School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Second Year and very pleased. Very impressed with the school so far. This is the second year for my son and he got into the school frame of mind very easily compared to the public school situation. I spent so much time fighting public school that it was cheaper to go here and I am more than pleased. Any comments about the grounds or buildings can be solved by parental involvement. I and other parents are doing what is possible to improve the site, but I would rather have an older school with money spent on students rather than a shiny fancy building that is all flash. They could have a lot more if they charged more, but that is what parents are for. Parents need to be involved with their school and give where they can. James


River City Christian School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
My son attended RCCS for 5 years and thrived here. He came from a public school where he was constantly in trouble, struggling with grades, and severly depressed. The teachers and staff at RCCS helped him turn around and he gained so much self confidence. He became a straight A model student. I can't say enough good things about this school. It really changed our lives. These teachers really love their students. They love their jobs and it shows. I have never seen a better staff anywhere. I will never forget the impact this school had on us. It has been three years since my son attended and I still feel the same passion for this place!

River City Christian School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a student
Well as the former second longest attending student at River City Christian School I think I would be able to tell you a lot about RCCS First of which any of these negative comments that I see below are all a load of crap. We at RCCS specialize in the education and betterment of students in a Christ centered, safe environment. Since our founding, 14 years ago, we have nourished all children and treated them with respect as individuals. Having been a student in attendance, and as the longest serving President of the Student Council, I can honestly say that RCCS has not only changed the lives of all students but has drastically changed mine. The love and affection given by the administration and faculty are astronomically out of this world. I graduated class Valedictorian of 2008, because of the challenges given to me and I am eternally grateful!! ~Charles Delgado~

River City Christian School 1

Posted February 21, 2008
- a student
I love my school its the best place to be if you have a learning problems


River City Christian School 4

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
RCCS is awesome! My son went from struggling in Public School to excelling here. As a 9th grader, he absolutely refuses to even think of public HS (he had his choice at the end of 8th grade). He enjoys the sports programs where all kids count as equals and all the kids support each other. The teachers all know each child by name and the Principal believes in proaction rather than reaction. I even got a call first thing in the AM from him because he felt my son was not acting like himself. We conferred and he spoke with my boy. He ended up having a great day. The entire staff is accessible and bend over backwards to help all their children. These people do not have to work there, they want to work there. God bless RCCS!

River City Christian School 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
I was kicked out of one 'Christian' school, said to be hopeless and stupid. I graduated River City Christian Salutatorian in High School. The teachers stuck by my 100% of the way, and I have absolutely no regrets about going there whatsoever.

Nearby schools

River City Christian School
5810 Blanco Road, San Antonio, TX  78216
(210) 384-0297
Last modified River City Christian School is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
Top