Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
San Antonio, TX

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stevens High School 4

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
The school is pretty cool. This is my last year and I loved it, time fly's by in this school. You meet so many awesome people, there are always going to memories for me at Stevens. There are some kids who don't know how to get along with each other but that happens basically everywhere. Class of 2011 has experienced 3 deaths and we are holding strong like a family should. The administration is pretty strict, but they can be cool a lot of the times to. Students usually know when not to push them to far except for those few bad apples. The teachers are amazing to, they are patient with those who don't understand as fast as others and care about each and every student. Overall a excellent school to attend.

Stevens High School 3

Posted June 13, 2010
- a student
Stevens is average at best. It's not great and it's not bad either. The school is just big and rich and can support more sports programs than most other NISD schools. The faculty is so-so. They are respectful but it's quite easy for a student to get ISS or OSS by the smallest thing. When it comes to students, very superficial tx mentality. You will meet some good people but there are lots of fakes and only care about the mall or sports. You will make lots of friends but at times you won't know who is your real ones. On another note, lots of hot girls here! Enjoy the year cause it's going to be a short one! Time passes by fast at SHS!


Stevens High School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers,great principal,extracurricular activities.....my daugther loves Stevens!

Stevens High School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stevens High School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stevens High School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
this school is the best `it has the best athletic program in the district, yeah it hasn't seen the brightest of days but its coming up. The school it self tis okay i mean every public high school has its problems but its ok.

Stevens High School 1

Posted June 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stevens High School 4

Posted March 01, 2008
- a student
There are great benefits and activities at this school, but there is a often (in my experience) disconnect between the activities and the staff. My particular club of choice is apparently news to several administrators! They didn't know it existed when my mother came looking for me! That aside, their programs are very kind to those who are less interested in learning, and their policies help to keep most things in order. (There is usually some unrest about these policies, but the teachers do try to enforce them.) There is a no-visible-cell-phones policy, as well as a 'no-nuisance-items' policy, which includes most all other electrpnic devices (mp3 play It is c currently over-crowded, but the new Brennan (?) high school nearby will take some of he stress off. Despite some of it's shortcomings, I don't recommend against attendingthis school.ers, handheld games, portable dvd players...)


Stevens High School 5

Posted November 24, 2007
- a community member
The staff and administration of the school work very hard to make it a great community of learners. The school opened in 2005 strongly influenced by the works of Dr. William Glasser. The adminisration, however is very firm and strict with the students. This makes JPS a great school and a safe place to learn.

Stevens High School 4

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
The school offers outstanding programs across the board; in particular, athletic programs are of outstanding quality and benefit to our sons and daughters by teaching them team work, discipline, and having a positive attitude. In one way or the other, it translates to good school attendance, discipline and study habits. However, it does not replace parental involvement with their children. The honors and dual-credit courses offered are great goals for our children to strive for.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stevens High School
600 North Ellison Drive, San Antonio, TX  78251
(210) 397-6450
Last modified Stevens High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stevens High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top