Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 844
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wanke Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Wanke is a school of excellence. Just great! Teachers are kind, well educated, best on what they do. It has dual language wich is a great program..what else should I add to this? Make a good desicion, enroll your child! Wanke is just amazing

Wanke Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has loved getting ready for school. Everybody is so nice and helpful. AWESOME!!!!!!


Wanke Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
The school is great, The principal is an excellent person and all teachers and staff very good. My children go really happy to school. WANKE IS EXEMPLARY. Congratulations!

Wanke Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
My son is a student there. The school is Immaculate.The staff is awesome and so nice.

Wanke Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
Everyone works together to ensure student success. This is a great school!


Wanke Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
My children wake every morning looking forward to being at Wanke. It has a great faculty and administration. As a teacher, I want my kids to want to go to school and I think this is what makes Wanke great!

Wanke Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
The school is fabulous overall, but the teachers are overworked and the amount of pressure put on the teachers is enough to cause burn out and anxiety. The teachers work extremely hard and yet more and more pressure to get test scores higher and higher is significant. I think the school means well, but I think they might want to step back and look at what is actually occuring.

Wanke Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2007
- a parent
My two boys go to school here and they are excelling. The teachers are terrific and seem to really care. Highly recommend this school.


Wanke Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a parent
Arts and Cultuere at this school are great! For a new school they are on the forefront of programs and culture enrichment for thier students second to none!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wanke Elementary School
10419 Old Prue Road, San Antonio, TX  78249
(210) 397-6700
Last modified Wanke Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wanke Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top