Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Canyon Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2016
- a community member
After a rough start in Kindergarten, my ADHD son finally found his perfect match. The staff cares about the children and getting them the resources they need to flourish.

Canyon Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
This is the third year my son is attending this school. For such a large school, it's amazing how much individual attention each student gets. My son is receiving a top rate education.


Canyon Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Canyon Ridge is not only one of the largest most beautiful elementary schools in the city.......it also has the best teachers! My daughter and I both could not imagine her attending any other school. Their educational program allows for all kinds of different levels in any given classroom. They are super hyper focused on developing Leaders through the Leader in Me Program.

Canyon Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
So far our experience at Canyon Ridge has been great! We moved from AZ and our daughter is adjusting to all the new friends and new teacher! Very supportive staff and organized!

Canyon Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children that have been going to canyon ridge...my wife is a former teacher and now a stay at home mom...this school is one of the best elementary schools that you could get your kids into..I was kind of hesitant about public schools here....I don't believe you could find a private school here that has such passion,ethics and love for the children in this country.


Canyon Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school, awesome leadership, innovative teachers. The best!

Canyon Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school. All of the staff are great. The school is immaculate. Both of my children attend and they just love it. Keep up the good work.

Canyon Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2010
- a parent
Canyon Ridge is an amazing school. The teachers and office staff are all very kind and understanding. We absolutely adore Ms. Schulle who is a 2nd grade teacher. We are moving out of state and are sad to have to pull our daughter out of her class. The school is always immaculate and the teachers and staff are absolutely meticulous about the students' safety; you can't just waltz in without getting your name badge or being asked where you are headed. To me, that is probably the most important thing.


Canyon Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
great school and excellent teachers and staff.overall best school i have ever seen

Canyon Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
I feel sorry for any child that has to attend this school. My son hated school. He attended there one year and none of my children will go there.

Nearby schools

Canyon Ridge Elementary School
20522 Stone Oak Parkway, San Antonio, TX  78258
(210) 407-1600
Last modified Canyon Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top